Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Data Exchange and Information Sharing >>> Importing from Land Development Desktop
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
symm
New member
New member

Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 45
Location: Denver, USA

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 11:54 pm    Post subject: Importing from Land Development Desktop Reply with quote

Has anyone imported from a surveyor using Autodesk Land Development Desktop (v3)? The surveyor says that the site info is contained in AAEC(?) objects created by the software. He is going to explode these into 3D polylines for me to try next, which I guess I have to import as an object?
Is there a way for me to get the info contained in the file without resorting to having the surveyor explode everything down to dumb lines? Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Thomas Holm
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 21 Oct 2003
Posts: 2827
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 1:30 am    Post subject: Re: Importing from Land Development Desktop Reply with quote

Don't know about AAEC, but

Quote:
He is going to explode these into 3D polylines for me to try next, which I guess I have to import as an object?


The best option is to get ArchiTerra,
http://www.cigraph.it/cigraphint/FMPro?-db=prodottiint.fp5&-format=supporto.htm&-lay=tutto&-sortfield=nome%20prodotto&-sortfield=versione&-sortorder=descend&-recid=20&-findall=

but lacking that, this method will help:
http://www.graphisoft.com/support/archicad/archiguide/surveyordrawings.html

Thomas[/quote]

_________________
AC4.1-AC18 v6000SWE-OSX10.9.5-MBP11,3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
symm
New member
New member

Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 45
Location: Denver, USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 6:56 am    Post subject: Re: Importing from Land Development Desktop Reply with quote

I handle 2D surveyor DWGs all the time, and it may be that I will end up having the surveyor explode his Land Development objects into simple 2D info that AC can handle easier. But I am curious if there is a better way to handle his data.
He did tell me that the software actually references external databases that store the topo information. Maybe I just need the info from the database to build the site using ArchiTerra. From Cigraph's website:
...thanks to ArchiTerra features, read information directly from lists of points (TXT format) and DXF drawings.[quote]
Still curious if anybody is familiar with LDD.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Data Exchange and Information Sharing >>> Importing from Land Development Desktop All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB İ 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright İ 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy