Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Student Forum >>> Archicad 10 Serial
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Christopher Becker
New member
New member

Joined: 27 Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Location: pretoria

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:48 am    Post subject: Archicad 10 Serial Reply with quote

Hi guys..

where can i obtain a serial for archicad 10?

I have one for archicad 12, but I downloaded archicad 10, because it's half the SIZE !!!

Any help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Kristian G
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 159
Location: Perth Western Australia

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:37 am    Post subject: Re: Archicad 10 Serial Reply with quote

Are you kidding??? I seriously think you are posting on the wrong forum if you are asking what I think you are! Question

The student version is free if you download it from Graphisoft but there is no free legitimate commercial ArchiCAD!

_________________
| KRISTIAN GOODSELL |
| SUMMIT HOMES GROUP |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Christopher Becker
New member
New member

Joined: 27 Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Location: pretoria

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:21 am    Post subject: Re: Archicad 10 Serial Reply with quote

well firstly.....i downloaded archicad from graphisoft....but it downloaded in spanish.....i installed it but never was given the choices between student or commercial.

So then I saw that I can download archicad 10 student ENG version from download.com, but It requires a v10 serial.....

Are you presuming i'm asking where can I download the full package for free??

How can the software be free to students, but it's actually not free....false advertising....I first want to gain knowledge of the software before actually buying it.

and I'm using it for private educational purposes...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 5598
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Archicad 10 Serial Reply with quote

http://eduregistration.graphisoft.com/

But only the latest release is available, that is AC12.
I would suggest you check it out - it knows so much more than AC10.
Also, you can download other stuff for it: MEP, EcoDesigner, other Add-Ons.
I don't think you will be able to obtain an AC 10 registration number.

_________________
Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
ASUS G73SW, Core Quad i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M 1.5 GB RAM
60 GB OCZ SSD + 750 GB 7200 rpm HDD
Win7-64 Home Premium ENG
AC13-AC18 (64-bit, latest build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Christopher Becker
New member
New member

Joined: 27 Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Location: pretoria

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 1:09 pm    Post subject: Re: Archicad 10 Serial Reply with quote

hey,

that's what i did the first time, and it downloaded it in spanish,

I dont have luxury internet like what you guys have.....i cant just download whatever.....it costs me a fortune to download these huge files.

are you understanding my desperatness ?!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 5598
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:14 pm    Post subject: Re: Archicad 10 Serial Reply with quote

Christopher Becker wrote:
hey,

that's what i did the first time, and it downloaded it in spanish,

I dont have luxury internet like what you guys have.....i cant just download whatever.....it costs me a fortune to download these huge files.

are you understanding my desperatness ?!


Probably you did not specify the correct language version.
Sorry, but there is no other way to get these files.
Can't you just go to an internet cafe and download the file there?

_________________
Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
ASUS G73SW, Core Quad i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M 1.5 GB RAM
60 GB OCZ SSD + 750 GB 7200 rpm HDD
Win7-64 Home Premium ENG
AC13-AC18 (64-bit, latest build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Peter Clark
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 28 Mar 2007
Posts: 1809
Location: Wiltshire, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Archicad 10 Serial Reply with quote

Can you speak to your local reseller and ask for a copy on a dvd to be posted to you?

http://www.graphisoft.com/products/where_to_buy/africa_middle_east/south_africa.html

_________________
AC15 32-bit 4056
Win XP Pro SP3 32-bit - 2x Dualcore AMD Opteron 2.60GHz - 4Gb RAM
Nvidia Geforce 8800GTX 768Mb - Apple 30" Cinema HD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Student Forum >>> Archicad 10 Serial All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy