ArchicadWiki - the ArchiCAD Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Presentation - Rendering and Multimedia >>> Maxwell into archicad 13 32bit.
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
dferati
Guest
Guest

Joined: 10 Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Location: Prishtina

PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 3:35 pm    Post subject: Maxwell into archicad 13 32bit. Reply with quote

Hi guys,
i have installed Archi13,in a 32bit pc,and i have installed maxwell 2.0.6 ,but the add-on does have no effect,can someone help me please?

The add-on file's name is "Ac2Mxs_Setup_v2.0.6" , does anyone has an other one?

Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger SKYPE ID  
Steve Jepson
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 26 Mar 2004
Posts: 2068
Location: Salem, Oregon

PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Maxwell into archicad 13 32bit. Reply with quote

I am not sure how the add-on is useful anyway. Just save your 3D view as .3ds and open it with Maxwell Studio.

If you do find some use for the add-on I would like to know about it.
I have the add-on, it works fine. But I don't know what good it is.

_________________
17 USA 5019
Win64 FULL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
TMA_80
Active member
Active member

Joined: 19 Oct 2007
Posts: 448
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:31 pm    Post subject: Re: Maxwell into archicad 13 32bit. Reply with quote

HI,

To Dferati
Are you using the INT version of ArchiCAD? if you are using a local version you must copy the add-on folder created by the plugin installation ( normally in the ArchiCAD program folder) to the one of your local version.
( or try to locate the plugin with the plugin manager)
If not,unistall the plugin , try to download the plugin again and install it.


To Steve
While the plugin has some limitations ( previewing mxm texture in the AC viewport, fire engine, )I don't completely agree with you on this Steve:

1-You have a built-in rendering plugin in ArchiCAD, where you could render direclty from AC without having to use another software. ( Unless you want to use the UVmapping in the studio application or to integrate entourage )

2-For the export , the plugin have a more adapted gemotries and materials organistation for maxwell studio. they could be exported either directly from the plugin or with the mxs that you could create using the plugin. ( mxs is the maxwell format)

_________________
AC12_17 |Win7_64bit|
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Presentation - Rendering and Multimedia >>> Maxwell into archicad 13 32bit. All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy