Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Student Forum >>> Archicad 14 Start Problem Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8006
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:23 am    Post subject: Re: Archicad 14 Start Problem Reply with quote

When I bought this laptop I am using, a program called Acer eDataSecurity was pre-installed on it.
It prevented ArchiCAD from accessing its own folders into which it was installed.
After that program was uninstalled, ArchiCAD had no more problem running.
So that was also a permission issue.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
enrypio87
New member
New member

Joined: 12 Jun 2011
Posts: 10
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:18 am    Post subject: Re: Archicad 14 Start Problem Reply with quote

Thank you for your help.
Yesterday night after having checked carefully the firewall looking for wrong permission (without success), having lost any ideas, I decided to read for the last time the txt bug report.
Reading carefully I found the section "Stack dump" along the file.
Well, in that section it's mentioned a file referred to a printer driver, that is the printer checked as favourite in my pc.I tried to update the driver but still nothing so I tried to change the favourite printer and......ARCHICAD 14 STARTED TO WORK!!!!!
After two days of attempts it seems that I, or better, we, manage to solve the problem.
I hope this could be useful for future problems (probably in that section "Stack Dump" there could be written something useful in case of bugs or problem).
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
andro55
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 03 Sep 2009
Posts: 748
Location: Slovenia

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 11:09 am    Post subject: Re: Archicad 14 Start Problem Reply with quote

Im glad you solve the problem.
The roads off bits and bytes are infinite!

_________________
Win 7 Pro_64, AC11-20+latest Hotfix, Intel i7 4770 3.4GHz, 8GB RAM, Nvidia GTX-660 2GB, Dell 24";
CAD DraftSight (Dassault)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Student Forum >>> Archicad 14 Start Problem All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy