ArchicadWiki - the ArchiCAD Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Documentation >>> Layout Book load in newer version
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
WENDY_NEVERLAND
Active member
Active member

Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 334
Location: Greece Central Macedonia Veria

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:10 am    Post subject: Layout Book load in newer version Reply with quote

Hello everyone !!
I have a project saved in v.9 that I have forgotten to make an archive (pla). I had created back then a folder with all the layouts (at that time I think it worked like that) and I have all these files in *.lbk
I have the original pln file that I have opened in v.13 now but the blk files are not there Sad
Is it possible to load them in the project?
At that time there was the Plot maker program available so I think that's why now I'm having this problem. Or I dont know..
These blk files though open in archicad but are not connected to any floor plan or section elevation..
ΝΟΤΕ: These blks are connected to the original pmk objects from plot maker as it seems..
Appreciate any help!

_________________
Win_7_ACv.15_INT
Intel (R) Core (TM) i5-2500 CPU @ 3.30GHz
8GB RAM - NVIDIA GEFORCE GTS 450
Architect Engineer
Urban-Spatial Planner
www.elvi-architects.gr
Greece
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger SKYPE ID  
David Maudlin
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 2697
Location: Washington, D.C.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:21 pm    Post subject: Re: Layout Book load in newer version Reply with quote

WENDY_NEVERLAND:

In the ArchiCAD 13 Help files, see Migration Guide for ArchiCAD 13 > Migrating PlotMaker Layout Books to ArchiCAD 13.

David

_________________
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC17 USA+MEP+BimX MacPro 2.66GHz Xeon Quad Core | 6 gb ram MacBook Pro 2.4GHz | 4 gb ram OSX10.9.2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
WENDY_NEVERLAND
Active member
Active member

Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 334
Location: Greece Central Macedonia Veria

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Layout Book load in newer version Reply with quote

Thank you but the lbk file is not one for me there is one with the same name as the whole project and there are 9 more, named after my layouts names. Anyway, reading through the rest I find this merge option that maybe very helpful!
Thank you for your time Very Happy

_________________
Win_7_ACv.15_INT
Intel (R) Core (TM) i5-2500 CPU @ 3.30GHz
8GB RAM - NVIDIA GEFORCE GTS 450
Architect Engineer
Urban-Spatial Planner
www.elvi-architects.gr
Greece
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger SKYPE ID  
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Documentation >>> Layout Book load in newer version All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy