Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Drafting Wishes >>> Snapping to trace reference
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
12%
 12%  [ 1 ]
Important (4)
25%
 25%  [ 2 ]
Average (3)
25%
 25%  [ 2 ]
Not important (2)
25%
 25%  [ 2 ]
Not needed (1)
12%
 12%  [ 1 ]
Average: 3.00 points
Total Votes : 8

Author Message
Keith JAW
Active member
Active member

Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 415
Location: GLASGOW

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:47 pm    Post subject: Snapping to trace reference Reply with quote

I wonder if anyone else would prefer to be able to choose whether or not you can snap to the elements of a trace reference.

While I find this useful on occasions, there are other times where the complexity of the trace gets in the way of the items I want to snap to in the main view.

I think an option for this would be nice.

_________________
Keith

Archicad Ver 19 on Mac OSX 10.9.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
TurboGlider
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 13 Oct 2004
Posts: 624
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:18 pm    Post subject: Re: Snapping to trace reference Reply with quote

I use viewsets that only shows what I want /need and then use this viewset as traceref.
_________________
Tobias Gustafsson, Sweden
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit [SWE] - AC 16-19 [SWE] 20 [INT] (since 6.5) - Cinema 4d Visualize R17 - Maxwell Render 3.2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Stress Co.
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 18 Apr 2004
Posts: 1498
Location: N 43 31.16', W 114 18.895', Idaho, USA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:04 am    Post subject: Re: Snapping to trace reference Reply with quote

TurboGlider wrote:
I use viewsets that only shows what I want /need and then use this viewset as traceref.
In lieu of creating a new view... I often use the "switch reference with active" command to turn off the layers I don't want to see... and then switch back (my trace is a view... but it is now modified).
_________________
Marc Corney, Architect
Red Canoe Architecture, P. A.

Mac OS 10.11.5
Processor: 3.4 GHz Quad Core Intel Core i7
Memory: 32 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 SDRAM
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2GB GDDR5
ArchiCAD 21 (4022 USA Full)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
uisanata
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 19 Jun 2006
Posts: 174
Location: Luxembourg

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Snapping to trace reference Reply with quote

Just deactivate temporarily the trace reference using the shortcut.
I think the reference exists for drafting purposes, in 90% of the cases you would need the snap.

_________________
arch. e. atanasiu

AC21 4022 INT on W7ProX64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Drafting Wishes >>> Snapping to trace reference All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy