Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> BIMx >>> BIMx error
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
rwallis
Active member
Active member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 414
Location: Southern hemisphere

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 11:14 pm    Post subject: BIMx error Reply with quote

We have saved views with a 90 degree rotation - when saving the hypermodel the plans are 90degrees out of alignment with the 3d model - suggestions to fix?
_________________
rtw
ac19 + cadimage design suite
w: Win10 (64bit) XPS15, 32GB, dual 19"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Riiiiv
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 56
Location: Ho Chi Minh Vietnam

PostPosted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 11:10 am    Post subject: Re: BIMx error Reply with quote

Hi all,

I've got the same problem either with custom view orientation or custom angle drawing (viewport)

Any advices apart from rotating the whole model?

_________________
Giang Đào
AC 16, 17 INT (Latest Build) (from AC10 to AC17)
Cadimage 16, 17 full suite
Solibri Model Checker V9
Intel Core i7 16GB RAM
NVIDIA Geforce GTX650Ti
Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Marton Kiss
Graphisoft

Joined: 26 Oct 2009
Posts: 270
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 9:35 am    Post subject: Re: BIMx error Reply with quote

Riiiiv wrote:

Any advices apart from rotating the whole model?


We have recently fixed a really similar issue in Hotfix 4 (build 5005) for ArchiCAD 17. Do you have this patch installed?

_________________
Marton Kiss
Team Leader, BIMcloud Implementation
GRAPHISOFT
Follow us on Twitter
GRAPHISOFT HelpCenter - the ARCHICAD knowledge base
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Riiiiv
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 56
Location: Ho Chi Minh Vietnam

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 10:33 am    Post subject: Re: BIMx error Reply with quote

It's great to hear that there's new Hotfix for this error. I'll try it.

Besides, I'd like to know if there'll functions similar to Desktop version for BIMx on Ipad, in the near future?? E.g. layer ON/OFF, Global Illumination.

Many thanks

_________________
Giang Đào
AC 16, 17 INT (Latest Build) (from AC10 to AC17)
Cadimage 16, 17 full suite
Solibri Model Checker V9
Intel Core i7 16GB RAM
NVIDIA Geforce GTX650Ti
Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Marton Kiss
Graphisoft

Joined: 26 Oct 2009
Posts: 270
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:15 am    Post subject: Re: BIMx error Reply with quote

Riiiiv wrote:

Besides, I'd like to know if there'll functions similar to Desktop version for BIMx on Ipad, in the near future?? E.g. layer ON/OFF, Global Illumination.


The good news is that Global Illumination is there, the mobile app will display GI. Of course rendering GI is only possible on desktop side - during the publish process of Hyper Models.

As for the layer question - we have this in our feature request collection.

Marton

_________________
Marton Kiss
Team Leader, BIMcloud Implementation
GRAPHISOFT
Follow us on Twitter
GRAPHISOFT HelpCenter - the ARCHICAD knowledge base
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> BIMx >>> BIMx error All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy