Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Annotation Wishes >>> Dimension Rounding to 5mm or 10mm Goto page Previous  1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
53%
 53%  [ 15 ]
Important (4)
14%
 14%  [ 4 ]
Average (3)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not important (2)
3%
 3%  [ 1 ]
Not needed (1)
28%
 28%  [ 8 ]
Average: 3.61 points
Total Votes : 28

Author Message
ejrolon
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 14 Nov 2003
Posts: 3985
Location: Puerto Rico and Miami

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 6:57 pm    Post subject: Re: Dimension Rounding to 5mm or 10mm Reply with quote

Int_Skylined wrote:

Next, adding 1 new rounding option (5/10mm) in "Dimension Options" - it's so difficult? I think that "no".


I agree with you on this but the whole point about "sloppy" is about making sure that you do the job properly and that you document were you are doing exceptions.

_________________
eduardo rolón AIA
Macbook Pro 2.6 i7 16GB ram
OS X 10.XX latest
AC21US -> AC08


Last edited by ejrolon on Sat May 28, 2016 7:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
Int_Skylined
New member
New member

Joined: 24 Apr 2008
Posts: 25
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 6:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Dimension Rounding to 5mm or 10mm Reply with quote

Yes, the colour marking or asterisk - normal solution. Dimensions with 5 or 0 at the end needs more for convenience of builders to don't catch 1,2,3 etc mm and operates with 5 and 10 mm only.

Need the possibility to shift from actual true dimensions to rounded (for any drafts), not more. That's all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8005
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2016 4:32 pm    Post subject: Re: Dimension Rounding to 5mm or 10mm Reply with quote

Int_Skylined,

In the Dimension Settings Page of the Project Preferences Set these:
Units: meter
Decimals: 2
Extra Accuracy: 5

Or:
Units: centimeter
Decimals: 0
Extra Accuracy: 5

But you will not be able to achieve this with Units set to Millimeters.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Int_Skylined
New member
New member

Joined: 24 Apr 2008
Posts: 25
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2016 7:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Dimension Rounding to 5mm or 10mm Reply with quote

laszlonagy, yes, this trick and one another (with centimeters too) are sidetracks. Would like to standard solution for millimeters...

On the whole, this is a microwish, but from that "nothing" the big whole sums.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Annotation Wishes >>> Dimension Rounding to 5mm or 10mm All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy