Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Drafting Wishes >>> Explode Polylines to Lines
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Yes
100%
 100%  [ 25 ]
No
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average: N/A
Total Votes : 25

Author Message
Bruce
Active member
Active member

Joined: 20 Jul 2005
Posts: 495
Location: Auckland New Zealand

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2013 10:41 pm    Post subject: Explode Polylines to Lines Reply with quote

This used to exist up until recently - now it just breaks a Polyline into lots of little Polylines. Do you want this function restored?
_________________
Bruce Walker
www.brucepwalker.com
https://www.mindmeister.com/65450406

AC20 6005 AUS Full & AC 21 4022 NZE Full | Win 10 Pro 64 | Intel i7-7700HQ 2.80GHz | 16 Gb RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 8Mb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Piotr Dobrowolski
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 511
Location: Krakow - Poland

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 1:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Explode Polylines to Lines Reply with quote

Linework consolidation does the trick as workaround for now.

Best Regards,
Piotr

PS. Do not get me wrong - I Voted Yes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
vfrontiers
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 1040
Location: La Quinta, CA

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 9:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Explode Polylines to Lines Reply with quote

voted yes too... and should include arc, circle as well... those bits end up as little polylines too..

BTW, option click in Line tool over polyline will duplicate as LINES / ARCs

_________________
Duane
Visual Frontiers
AC21 4022 Neutral:ArtlantisStudio4.1-64:|:GarageBand
27" iMac|2.9ghz|32gbRAM:|:OsX10.11
PC Laptop-i7:|:8gbRAM:|:Win7-64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger    
Marton Kiss
Graphisoft

Joined: 26 Oct 2009
Posts: 272
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 8:42 am    Post subject: Re: Explode Polylines to Lines Reply with quote

Thanks guys for bringing this up. I asked our engineering to check this to see whether we can restore the original way to explode polylines to lines.

Marton

_________________
Marton Kiss
Team Leader, BIMcloud Implementation
GRAPHISOFT
Follow us on Twitter
GRAPHISOFT HelpCenter - the ARCHICAD knowledge base
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Ma_Scht
New member
New member

Joined: 04 May 2013
Posts: 18
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 2:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Explode Polylines to Lines Reply with quote

What was the answer from the engieering dept. in 2013 ? :--)
A radio-button for explode decision either PL or L would be helpful.
best regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Drafting Wishes >>> Explode Polylines to Lines All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy