Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Hardware >>> OpenGL Error problem Goto page Previous  1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ArchiNick
Guest
Guest

Joined: 15 Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 8:19 am    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

I have the same problem with ArchiCAD 10 on ATI RADEON 9600 Video Card, I have resolved the problem halfway, i installed the drivers which came with the PC when i bought it, they are old versions but the program is running normally, but still if there are many 3d objects the program ceashes nicely, the whole windows is down, and i need to restart. The other thing i read in forums is to upgrade my mainboard but it is too risky. If someone has any suggestions thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
clinard
Guest
Guest

Joined: 26 Apr 2007
Posts: 4
Location: nc

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 2:56 pm    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

I am having the same problem. "An error occured in the following Plugin: Open GL". Updated video driver and still doesn't work. Heres what I have:

ATI Mobility Radeon X1400
Dell Inspiron 9400
T2400 @ 1.83GHz
1.83 GHz, 2.00 GB of RAM
XP Professional

How come previous versions of ArchiCAD work with this setup but ArchiCAD 10 doesn't? Am I gonna have to replace my video card?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
clinard
Guest
Guest

Joined: 26 Apr 2007
Posts: 4
Location: nc

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 3:07 pm    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

PROBLEM FIXED!
If you are running a program called WindowsBlinds on you computer then you can't work with ArchiCAD. This program changes the look of your windows to a customizable look and somehow interferes with GDL in ArchiCAD. Uninstall WindowsBlinds or any other program that does the same thing and ArchiCAD should work for you. The video card I have listed at the bottom here works just fine with ArchiCAD.

clinard wrote:
I am having the same problem. "An error occured in the following Plugin: Open GL". Updated video driver and still doesn't work. Heres what I have:

ATI Mobility Radeon X1400
Dell Inspiron 9400
T2400 @ 1.83GHz
1.83 GHz, 2.00 GB of RAM
XP Professional
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
paulex
New member
New member

Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:22 am    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

the same problem

I buy a new mobile pc to work in my university projects, but when i installed the Archicad 10 student version in the 3d window show me a opengl addon problem. I upgrade the graphic card driver and i still have the same problem.Someone can help me? What can i do?

I have a Mobile Intel® 965 Express Chipset Family, working in a Windows Vista Home Premium in 32bits
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
lászló
Guest
Guest

Joined: 31 Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Location: hungary

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 10:41 pm    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

Same problem was by me. I just unloaded WindowBlind, and AC worked.
If You have this windows addon, unload it or uninstall. Maybe it will help you too.
Thanks clinard!

clinard wrote:
PROBLEM FIXED!
If you are running a program called WindowsBlinds on you computer then you can't work with ArchiCAD. This program changes the look of your windows to a customizable look and somehow interferes with GDL in ArchiCAD. Uninstall WindowsBlinds or any other program that does the same thing and ArchiCAD should work for you. The video card I have listed at the bottom here works just fine with ArchiCAD.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
mayomm72
Guest
Guest

Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Location: Mexico

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 6:12 am    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

Hi...I just search the Windows blinds program but can´t find it...where should I search..
Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
reetpeet
Guest
Guest

Joined: 14 Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Location: estonia

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:41 pm    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

seems that if you dont need the 'opengl 3d engine' you can switch to i'internal 3d engine'. in archicad 11 its done by switching it on from View/3D View Mode/Internal 3D Engine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
COSMiN
Guest
Guest

Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Location: romania

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:52 am    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

I had the same problem on archicad 11 and 12, I have a mobile intel 965 express chipset graphics card. I resolved the problem by uninstalling the driver, and installing the latest driver version from intel website. It might work for you too, good luck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
milica
Guest
Guest

Joined: 20 Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Location: podgorica

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:55 pm    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

I have the same problem `error occurred in the following Plugin: OpenGL`when i want to see my project in 3d (archicad 11),
and i cant solve it.I havent WindowBlind or i cant find it.My graphic card is Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X3100 (hp compaq 6720s notebook,windows vista os) I updated all drivers but still doesnt work..
can u help me please,i cant work without 3d..
Confused Confused Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Achille Pavlidis
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 07 Mar 2005
Posts: 557
Location: Athens, Greece

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:49 am    Post subject: Re: OpenGL Error problem Reply with quote

Hi, I have never encountered this problem until today. I have a file that works fine as a solo project. I shared it with teamwork, and now when I try to do a 3D view I get the error message: "An error occurred in the following addon: OpenGL"

Rolling Eyes

_________________
Mac OSX 10.11.6 | AC 19 INT 9001 FULL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Hardware >>> OpenGL Error problem All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy