Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Sustainable Architecture >>> EcoDesigner to PHPP Passivhaus
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
DGSketcher
Active member
Active member

Joined: 22 Jul 2011
Posts: 478
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 2:49 pm    Post subject: EcoDesigner to PHPP Passivhaus Reply with quote

Anybody using the inbuilt EcoDesigner software in v20 to export into Passivhaus assessment spreadsheet/software?

I have an associate who is Passivhaus certified but not skilled in 3D modelling; I'm trying to find out if EcoDesigner can communicate in a meaningful manner or do I have to invest in the Star version or is there any other recommendations to get AC to deliver the required data.

_________________
Apple iMac MacOS Sierra / AC21UKI (most recent build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Erwin Edel
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 1310
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:10 pm    Post subject: Re: EcoDesigner to PHPP Passivhaus Reply with quote

If you set up the energy model (which takes some time and requires special zoning as I recall), you can export to PHPP from the Energy Model Review. There's a little arrow next to Start Energy Simulation where you can choose different file formats.

I haven't done this since it was added to ArchiCAD17 I believe and that was during an update course. Hopefully someone more experienced can add tips and experiences.

_________________
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-20 NED FULL
BIMx
Windows 10 Pro 1607 / OS X Sierra
Adobe Design Premium CS4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
DGSketcher
Active member
Active member

Joined: 22 Jul 2011
Posts: 478
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:45 pm    Post subject: Re: EcoDesigner to PHPP Passivhaus Reply with quote

I did create a very basic single room model which as you say takes some setting up, although I assume things would speed up with experience. What concerned me was the output on first attempt didn't convey much reassurance as to the content but to be fair it was just a couple of hours messing. What I need is confidence that if I put the time in, will I see any benefit or should I just say to my associate "Here's a set of element / part schedules, you work it out!".

As you say, hopefully someone else has already been down this road that can share their experiences of meeting Passivhaus standards?

_________________
Apple iMac MacOS Sierra / AC21UKI (most recent build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Sustainable Architecture >>> EcoDesigner to PHPP Passivhaus All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy