Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Teamwork / BIM Server >>> "Reserve All" not working
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
toofuerte
New member
New member

Joined: 28 Jan 2005
Posts: 47
Location: Kaysville, Utah, USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:02 am    Post subject: "Reserve All" not working Reply with quote

Our office is having a problem with reserving parts of projects from the BIm server. we are working with AC20 4020 USA on windows, and BIMserver 4020 on MAC. We used the reserve all command and not all things are bein reserved also selecting things and doing a reserve selection on teamwork pallet and right clicking using reserve. restarted the BIM server and still the same problem. I also duplicated the project and all the stuff I cannot reserve is gone. however stuff that I did today is on there and able to be reserved

I haven't found any thread or help article. Help would be great

_________________
Gerald Acton "Gary"
DEIV Architecture
Windows 10 PRO 64 bit
i7-5820K @ 3.30ghz 32GB Ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB Ram
AC 19 - AC 20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger   LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
nbalogh
Graphisoft

Joined: 15 Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:49 am    Post subject: Re: "Reserve All" not working Reply with quote

Hi,

It can happen if these elements were some parts of a label or a dimension that the reservation become corrupted. These kind of elements usually belong to another one (e.g. a door, a wall), so when you reserve these elements you also reserve all its belongings. Another tip would be that maybe there is a "phantom" user in the project - someone who already left the project but the Manager still shows that they are joined. Because of that it can happen that elements which have been reserved by this user cannot be reserved again by another user at the same time.

So first of all I would check if every user is really joined into the project. Then I would ask everyone to leave the project (do not force leave them to make sure you avoid "phantom" users) and save a .PLN version of the actual state of the project (to prevent data loss). After you re-joined you should try to reserve all.

If there is a "phantom" user or you still cannot reserve all the elements, then I would Open & Repair the project then re-share it on the Server.

Regards,
Noemi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Teamwork / BIM Server >>> "Reserve All" not working All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy