Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Installation / New User / Getting Started >>> AC20 on Windows 7
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
RivaRivo
New member
New member

Joined: 15 Feb 2010
Posts: 21
Location: Indonesia

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 11:35 am    Post subject: AC20 on Windows 7 Reply with quote

Hi All,

Can AC20 run on Windows 7?
I got an error message: "error missing QTCF.dll"
It is said, it come from the latest Quicktime, but that one cannot be installed on windows 7.

Any sugesstion please?
Thank you.

_________________
Riva Tomasowa
ArchiCAD 20 - INT EDU Build 4020
Windows 10 Intel NUC5i7RYH-5557U @3.10GHz 8Gb DDR3 RAM Intel Iris 6100
MacOS X Sierra MacBook Air 11" 1.4GHz dual-core i5 4Gb DDR3 RAM Intel HD Graphics 5000
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7668
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 2:52 pm    Post subject: Re: AC20 on Windows 7 Reply with quote

Yes, I am running ARCHICAD 20 on Windows. GRAPHISOFT states Windows 7 is compatible with it (but not tested on it):

http://www.graphisoft.com/support/system_requirements/AC20/

As far as I know AC18 an newer version do not use QuickTime at all, so it is strange error message:

http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/technotes/setup/quick-time/

You can try installing QuickTime and see if that makes any difference.
(I have QuickTime installed in my Windows 7 system so I can run AC17 or older in case I need to.)

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win7-64 ENG
AC13-AC20 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
RivaRivo
New member
New member

Joined: 15 Feb 2010
Posts: 21
Location: Indonesia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:52 am    Post subject: Re: AC20 on Windows 7 Reply with quote

Thank you Lazlo,

Installing the latest QuickTime didn't help.
Finally, I seek for the specific .dll on the web:
https://www.dll-files.com/qtcf.dll.html

and then I just put it on the C:\Windows\System32\

The installation went well to the end.

_________________
Riva Tomasowa
ArchiCAD 20 - INT EDU Build 4020
Windows 10 Intel NUC5i7RYH-5557U @3.10GHz 8Gb DDR3 RAM Intel Iris 6100
MacOS X Sierra MacBook Air 11" 1.4GHz dual-core i5 4Gb DDR3 RAM Intel HD Graphics 5000
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7668
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 12:06 am    Post subject: Re: AC20 on Windows 7 Reply with quote

Glad you got it working.
_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win7-64 ENG
AC13-AC20 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Installation / New User / Getting Started >>> AC20 on Windows 7 All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy