Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> User Interface Wishes >>> Inserting Special characters from the text editor
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
75%
 75%  [ 3 ]
Important (4)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average (3)
25%
 25%  [ 1 ]
Not important (2)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not needed (1)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average: 4.50 points
Total Votes : 4

Author Message
jonwelker
Guest
Guest

Joined: 08 Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Illinois

PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:38 pm    Post subject: Inserting Special characters from the text editor Reply with quote

When I click on the insert symbol in the text editor,
another window opens with a tremendous list to select from.
You select something but then I dont know how to insert.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
s2art
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 16 Mar 2005
Posts: 3424
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Inserting Special characters from the text editor Reply with quote

Yeah, I don't know how it is supposed to work either. Sometimes I select, copy and paste, and occasionally it works, other times it doesn't. Frustrating.
_________________
S t u a r t . R o s e
LAD Architecture
AC19 8000 NZE
AC20 5025 NZE
HP Envy Notebook + 27"
Intel i7-6500 2.5GHz, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Erwin Edel
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 1307
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:30 am    Post subject: Re: Inserting Special characters from the text editor Reply with quote

Just use: select, copy, then use the system copy (cmd/ctrl+c), do a little prayer and hope it stuck Laughing
_________________
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-20 NED FULL
BIMx
Windows 10 Pro 1607 / OS X Sierra
Adobe Design Premium CS4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
David Maudlin
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 3705
Location: Washington, D.C.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:49 pm    Post subject: Re: Inserting Special characters from the text editor Reply with quote

On my system (Mac) I can just double-click the symbol to insert it.

David

_________________
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC21 USA+MEP iMac 27" 4.0GHz Quad-core i7 | 24 gb ram MacBook Pro 2.5GHz | 16 gb ram OSX10.10.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
jonwelker
Guest
Guest

Joined: 08 Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Illinois

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:06 pm    Post subject: Re: Inserting Special characters from the text editor Reply with quote

Thanks David, that works!!
Could not find anywhere that told you how to do this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> User Interface Wishes >>> Inserting Special characters from the text editor All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy