Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Products >>> MEP Modeler, hotlink routing
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Eli Chiasson
New member
New member

Joined: 10 Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Location: Halifax Canada

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:54 pm    Post subject: MEP Modeler, hotlink routing Reply with quote

When I Start Routing on a pipe that exists in a Hotlinked file, Archicad will not pick up on the existing pipe's settings (diameter, system, elevation, etc.).

When I Start Routing on a pipe that exists in the file I am working in, this behaves as expected.

I'm modelling multi-unit residential and my workflow is to model the fixtures with initial piping, then hotlink this into another file with all the units to complete the unit plumbing. It would be very helpful if I could continue routing based on the piping that exists in the hotlink.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
KatalinBorszeki
Graphisoft

Joined: 18 Jan 2013
Posts: 348
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:41 pm    Post subject: Re: MEP Modeler, hotlink routing Reply with quote

Hi, this is an error on our end and have been recorded in the development database as such. Thanks for letting us know about it!!
_________________
Katalin Borszeki
Implementation Specialist
GRAPHISOFT

http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com - the ArchiCAD knowledge base
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
gpowless
Active member
Active member

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 334
Location: Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2017 1:14 pm    Post subject: Re: MEP Modeler, hotlink routing Reply with quote

While you are at it can you look into the reason that angle pipes disappear in 2d? (They are still present in 3D)
_________________
AMD Phenom II 2800MHz 8g
2 - GeForce GTX 550 Ti +1g
2 - Viewsonic VA2226w
Microsoft Windows 10
Archicad 21 USA Full

Intel i7-6700@3.4GHz 16g
GeForce GTX 745 4g
2-HP Pavilion 25xw
Windows 10
Archicad 21 USA Full
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Eli Chiasson
New member
New member

Joined: 10 Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Location: Halifax Canada

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:33 pm    Post subject: Re: MEP Modeler, hotlink routing Reply with quote

Thank you very much Katalin. This will improve our workflow for sure.

KatalinBorszeki wrote:
Hi, this is an error on our end and have been recorded in the development database as such. Thanks for letting us know about it!!

_________________
Eli Chiasson
Dexel Architecture
www.dexel.ca
AC19 USA+MEP i7-2600K 3.4GHz | 16GB RAM Windows 7 Professional SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Products >>> MEP Modeler, hotlink routing All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy