Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Info from a Property Object to a Schedule / Not a list!
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cosminn
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 18 Sep 2010
Posts: 141
Location: Romania, Cluj-Napoca, str.Mehedinti, nr6

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:28 pm    Post subject: Info from a Property Object to a Schedule / Not a list! Reply with quote

Hello everyone.

I created a prop obj for a wall.

I created my script for the Custom Component I need. I have @ 3 or 4 components for this prop obj.

Very important for me is to have the Value of the Component as a parameter and to be able to insert it on a Wall Schedulle.

So let's say my component value - will be the length of the wall multiplied with 3.2. I need a parameter in the same object equal with this component value, and to be automatically updated on A Wall Schedulle,

Is this possible?

Hope to make sense - Sorry for my english level.

Any thoughts / advices are welcome.

Thank you in advance.

_________________
------------------------------------------------------------
AC19 USA
•Workstation HP Z800 2 x Intel Xeon Quad Core E5620/E5630, 36 GB ram DDR3 - NVIDIA QUADRO 4000 2 GB memory, Windows 10 pro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger    
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 7770
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 11:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Info from a Property Object to a Schedule / Not a list! Reply with quote

If by a wall schedule you mean an (interactive) element schedule - your subject line suggests this - then, no. The property objects / components / etc are a nearly 20 year old database technology which was created before interactive schedules and which has not been updated at all in over 15 years. They only work with 'list schemes'. Even though it can do things that schedules cannot, it is considered a legacy / deprecated technology.
_________________
AC 20 US, Artlantis 5, Adobe CS 6, Piranesi 6, Final Cut Pro X, etc.
8 Core 2.8 Mac Pro/12GB RAM, SSD, ATI 5770/1GB, 27" LED Cinema/Dell U2415: OS 10.11.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Cosminn
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 18 Sep 2010
Posts: 141
Location: Romania, Cluj-Napoca, str.Mehedinti, nr6

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:54 am    Post subject: Re: Info from a Property Object to a Schedule / Not a list! Reply with quote

Thank you Karl.
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------
AC19 USA
•Workstation HP Z800 2 x Intel Xeon Quad Core E5620/E5630, 36 GB ram DDR3 - NVIDIA QUADRO 4000 2 GB memory, Windows 10 pro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Info from a Property Object to a Schedule / Not a list! All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy