Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Full Element ID in Schedules
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
TracyGA
New member
New member

Joined: 08 Jul 2015
Posts: 21
Location: Wisconsin

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 5:21 pm    Post subject: Full Element ID in Schedules Reply with quote

In the previous versions of Archicad, the Full Element ID of objects was able to be adjusted within a schedule that referenced it (as long as the layer was on). In version 21, it seems that is no longer the case and that the IDs can now only be adjusted if you click on the object in the model. Is this true, or is there something different that needs to happen now? I don't know why Graphisoft would get rid of such a helpful function, but it is driving us crazy in our office! Please help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
RandyC
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 190
Location: Victoria B.C. Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 12:54 am    Post subject: Re: Full Element ID in Schedules Reply with quote

I have found that "Hotlink and Element Id" field is not editable
"Element Id" field however is editable.

_________________
ArchiCAD 4.5 --- 21 , Win 10 64 bit, dual monitors, 32 gb ram,Nvidia Geforce GT 640
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
TracyGA
New member
New member

Joined: 08 Jul 2015
Posts: 21
Location: Wisconsin

PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 2:27 pm    Post subject: Re: Full Element ID in Schedules Reply with quote

Thank you RandyC! I am not sure how that got changed in my schedules, but that fixed it for me. I am thinking it must have happened when I updated the file from version 20 to 21. Thanks again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Laura Yanoviak
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 09 Jun 2005
Posts: 1664
Location: Denver, Colorado USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:28 pm    Post subject: Re: Full Element ID in Schedules Reply with quote

TracyGA wrote:
I am thinking it must have happened when I updated the file from version 20 to 21.


Yep -- that's the culprit.

_________________
MacBook Pro 2.7 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB of RAM
AC20 US (6005) AC21 (3005) on Mac OS X 10.10.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7913
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:21 pm    Post subject: Re: Full Element ID in Schedules Reply with quote

In AC21, there is the Element ID, which is the ID you set in the ID field of the Element Settings Dialog. (This was called "Compact Element ID" in previous versions, and it WAS available as a Field for Schedules).

There is the Hotlink Master ID, which you can set in the Settings Dialog of a selected Hotlinked Module. (This was called "Master ID" in previous versions, and it WAS NOT available as a Field for Schedules. You could display it in certain Labels such as the "Generic Label 20" or the "Identification and Property Label 20" Label.)

Then there is the Hotlink and Element ID, which is the result of the concatenation of the Hotlink Master ID and the Element ID. (This was called "Full Element ID" in previous versions, and it WAS available as a Field for Schedules).

The "Hotlink and Element ID" feature enables you to have Unique IDs for elements coming from Hotlinked Modules placed multiple times in the Project.

In AC21 all three are available for Schedules as Fields. The "Hotlink Master ID" and "Hotlink and Element ID" fields are not editable because they are settings of Hotlinked Modules, not settings of Doors/Windows, and the Door/Window simply inherits them. Also, in case of an element coming from a Hotlinked Module, the "Element ID" field will not be editable either in the Schedule.
For element not coming from Hotlinked Modules, the "Element ID" field is editable and when it is edited, its "Hotlink and Element ID" field will update automatically based on its changes.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
runxel
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 07 Mar 2015
Posts: 59
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:04 am    Post subject: Re: Full Element ID in Schedules Reply with quote

Thanks for the clarification, Laszlo!
Great that it got renamed it's much clearer now, I guess.

_________________
AC 20 | Mac 10.12 | Author of the GDL plugin for Sublime Text
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Full Element ID in Schedules All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy