Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Wishes >>> Renovation filter for composite structures
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
90%
 90%  [ 29 ]
Important (4)
9%
 9%  [ 3 ]
Average (3)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not important (2)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not needed (1)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average: 4.91 points
Total Votes : 32

Author Message
borgo1971
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 27 Dec 2006
Posts: 68
Location: Tolmezzo (UD) - Italia

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:30 pm    Post subject: Renovation filter for composite structures Reply with quote

There are so many time I thought how useful it can be, to add isolation layers. In composite walls over all, but I think they should be there in every composite structure and complex profile too.
_________________
since ArchiCAD 4 now 20 on
MacPro 2009 6x3.33GHz 24GB ram
MBP Early2011 4x2.2GHz 8GB ram

powerd by macOS 10.11.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address    
Erwin Edel
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 1303
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Renovation filter for composite structures Reply with quote

Some of the functionality to enable it seems to exist with offering partial structural display of models.

It would be very nice to have indeed.

_________________
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-20 NED FULL
BIMx
Windows 10 Pro 1607 / OS X Sierra
Adobe Design Premium CS4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
pitrak
New member
New member

Joined: 22 Sep 2015
Posts: 29
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Renovation filter for composite structures Reply with quote

We have been hoping for this for a while now..
Adding insulation to existing walls is an important part of our job!
And there is not a good workaround for this...

If you add the insulation as an extra wall, you
1. get into problems with window and door openings and connections (it is possible, but tedious and not flexible)
2. you lose ecodesigner functionality

If you demolish the existing composite and add a new composite with insulation, you
1. get faulty schedules
2. get flawed demolition plans

I'm a bit surprised that only 10 people have voted this as essential. I personally know 15 people here in the office who find this essential Wink
Vote please!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Davor Raspopovic
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 65
Location: Podgorica

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Renovation filter for composite structures Reply with quote

@pitrak Absolutely true. This is what I exactly need, and I hoped that AC has some magical tricks to show/hide composite structures, but obviously AC isn't almighty Smile So there is no some other ways more technical correct, but those two you described in your post, isn't it?
_________________
iMac 27
OS X El Capitan
3,4 GHz Intel Core i5, 8Gb 1600 MHz DDR3, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 775M 2048 MB
AC19
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Wishes >>> Renovation filter for composite structures All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy