Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Data Exchange and Information Sharing >>> Export to Sketchup
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Jeff Kogut
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Feb 2010
Posts: 94
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:03 pm    Post subject: Export to Sketchup Reply with quote

Is the Sketchup export function broken?

It's been a while, but I just was trying to export a r20 file and it would go to 23% and the export screen just goes away. Tried to save a local copy instead of over our network. Opened the same file in r21 and tried the same with same result.

Checked with 2 other users in our office and they've had the same experience with r20.

Is there a size limit, or poly limit? The file reports 255,000 polys.

_________________
AC21/20 USA | Win7 Pro | i7-7700 | 16gb | Quadro P600
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Jeff Kogut
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Feb 2010
Posts: 94
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Export to Sketchup Reply with quote

So... I found the issue.

Using the 'Cabinet Wall Triple Door 20' (or 21) with 'Knob Style 7' with surface texture it crashes the exporter. Use the same surface after removing the texture and all is good.

And, to reiterate, it's only on this cabinet with the knob style.

_________________
AC21/20 USA | Win7 Pro | i7-7700 | 16gb | Quadro P600
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7909
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:11 am    Post subject: Re: Export to Sketchup Reply with quote

Glad you sorted it out.
It would still be useful to find the source of this bug because it may come again with other textures.
Could you report this to your local reseller with an example file and they will forward it to GRAPHISOFT development so they can take a look at what was causing the issue.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Data Exchange and Information Sharing >>> Export to Sketchup All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy