Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> wall schedule quantity
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Dave Brach
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Aug 2011
Posts: 127
Location: Salt Lake City, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 12:00 am    Post subject: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

I have a wall schedule with a "quantity" field, but the schedule shows all identical walls with identical IDs and properties with a quantity of "1". It appears the quantity field just does not work for walls. Is this correct?
_________________
Dave Brach/architect www.brachdesign.com
AC21 MBP OS X Yosemite 10.10.4 2.2 GHz intel core i7 16 GB RAM Intel iris pro 1536 MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7909
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:13 am    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

Could you post a screenshot of how it looks exactly? And what those field should be display instead of what they display?
_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Dave Brach
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Aug 2011
Posts: 127
Location: Salt Lake City, USA

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 4:28 pm    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

These are just 9' tall individual sections of wall for a pre-fabricated wall system. I would like to create a schedule for the supplier that lists quantity of each piece, but Archicad does not like to list the quantity in the schedule in the same way it does for windows or doors
_________________
Dave Brach/architect www.brachdesign.com
AC21 MBP OS X Yosemite 10.10.4 2.2 GHz intel core i7 16 GB RAM Intel iris pro 1536 MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Dave Brach
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Aug 2011
Posts: 127
Location: Salt Lake City, USA

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 4:35 pm    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

this is what it looks like in plan, just pieces of wall with windows already installed.
_________________
Dave Brach/architect www.brachdesign.com
AC21 MBP OS X Yosemite 10.10.4 2.2 GHz intel core i7 16 GB RAM Intel iris pro 1536 MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7909
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 4:53 pm    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

Is the "Merge Uniform Items" checkbox checked in the Schedule Options panel on the left? (Click the thin gray vertical bar to the left of the schedule to make it appear.)
_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Dave Brach
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Aug 2011
Posts: 127
Location: Salt Lake City, USA

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:05 pm    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

Thanks, Laszlo, that did the trick!
_________________
Dave Brach/architect www.brachdesign.com
AC21 MBP OS X Yosemite 10.10.4 2.2 GHz intel core i7 16 GB RAM Intel iris pro 1536 MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Steve Jepson
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 26 Mar 2004
Posts: 2839
Location: Salem, Oregon

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:24 am    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

Dave Brach wrote:
These are just 9' tall individual sections of wall for a pre-fabricated wall system. I would like to create a schedule for the supplier that lists quantity of each piece, but Archicad does not like to list the quantity in the schedule in the same way it does for windows or doors


I think the manufacture of those pre-fab walls would be very satisfied with the cut list/schedules you could make for them with ArchiCAD.

I frequently schedule very piece of wood in the building with ArchiCAD.
It's easier than you might think.

_________________
ArchiCAD 21 3005 USA FULL
Windows 10 Pro 64x- Maxwell Render 3.2.1.5 - Dell M6600 - 2.8GHz CORE i7 vPro - nVIDIA 4000M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Dave Brach
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Aug 2011
Posts: 127
Location: Salt Lake City, USA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 1:32 pm    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

thanks for the comment, Steve; I think that is ultimately where I am headed, as I often do 24" o.c. "smart framing" for residential projects. So if you are doing wood frame residential construction, are your studs columns, and your joists beams, or do you use library objects?
_________________
Dave Brach/architect www.brachdesign.com
AC21 MBP OS X Yosemite 10.10.4 2.2 GHz intel core i7 16 GB RAM Intel iris pro 1536 MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Steve Jepson
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 26 Mar 2004
Posts: 2839
Location: Salem, Oregon

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:31 pm    Post subject: Re: wall schedule quantity Reply with quote

Dave Brach wrote:
thanks for the comment, Steve; I think that is ultimately where I am headed, as I often do 24" o.c. "smart framing" for residential projects. So if you are doing wood frame residential construction, are your studs columns, and your joists beams, or do you use library objects?


No. I have never found them to be useful because they are never exactly what you need. I do use a couple of pre-modeled assemblies for doors and windows that have header, trimmers, cripples, sill... which are adjusted to fit each opening. This is done in an elevation view with a Trace Reference. The rest is just a matter of multiplying studs.

https://www.screencast.com/t/ALTuCuFjH

What I am doing is better in several ways to what MiTek is doing with Saphire in terms of materials. The structural analysis is another topic.
http://www.mitek-us.com/software/SAPPHIRE-Build/

_________________
ArchiCAD 21 3005 USA FULL
Windows 10 Pro 64x- Maxwell Render 3.2.1.5 - Dell M6600 - 2.8GHz CORE i7 vPro - nVIDIA 4000M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> wall schedule quantity All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy