Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> Fit In Window command
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Bling Keeta
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 59
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:54 pm    Post subject: Fit In Window command Reply with quote

My Fit In Window command all of a sudden zooms out my window to
0.000000%. No matter how I try to tweet it, it goes to 0%. I have to use Zoom to Home to adjust my zoom. All other AC functions work with no problem.
Is there anything I can do to set this back?

_________________
Ben Ling
B.L.LING ARCHITECT INC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5
AC 20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Bruce
Active member
Active member

Joined: 20 Jul 2005
Posts: 459
Location: Auckland New Zealand

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:13 am    Post subject: Re: Fit In Window command Reply with quote

Does it do this on every file, or just a specific file / storey?
_________________
Bruce Walker
www.brucepwalker.com
https://www.mindmeister.com/65450406

AC20 6005 AUS Full & AC 21 4022 NZE Full | Win 10 Pro 64 | Intel i7-7700HQ 2.80GHz | 16 Gb RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 8Mb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Bling Keeta
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 59
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Fit In Window command Reply with quote

Bruce, it only happens with this particular file.
Other files working normally.
Thanks.

_________________
Ben Ling
B.L.LING ARCHITECT INC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5
AC 20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Bruce
Active member
Active member

Joined: 20 Jul 2005
Posts: 459
Location: Auckland New Zealand

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Fit In Window command Reply with quote

Then I would say what most likely has happened, is there is an element widely scattered from the rest of your model. If, at full extent, you do a select all, you may notice two different groups of hotspots. This should enable you to identify which element/s have gone rogue...
_________________
Bruce Walker
www.brucepwalker.com
https://www.mindmeister.com/65450406

AC20 6005 AUS Full & AC 21 4022 NZE Full | Win 10 Pro 64 | Intel i7-7700HQ 2.80GHz | 16 Gb RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 8Mb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Bling Keeta
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 59
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:53 pm    Post subject: Re: Fit In Window command Reply with quote

I suspect this is the problem too. But Select All does not show anything.
By the way , Elevation and Section windows work fine.

_________________
Ben Ling
B.L.LING ARCHITECT INC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5
AC 20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Bling Keeta
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 59
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Fit In Window command Reply with quote

I finally found that little dot far away from the building. Problem solved. Thanks.
_________________
Ben Ling
B.L.LING ARCHITECT INC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5
AC 20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> Fit In Window command All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy