Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> ARCHICAD 21 - rail edit & 3D contours issue
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
benjamin_chan
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 10 May 2017
Posts: 119
Location: Sydney

PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:30 am    Post subject: ARCHICAD 21 - rail edit & 3D contours issue Reply with quote

Hi

I'm not sure if this is a bug, but if it is it is fairly minor.
I've been using the rail tool in ARCHICAD 21 is which is really good. However, every time I go into the "edit" mode, then go back out, the contours of my 3D view disappear, even when the 3D settings show they are on. I have to deselect contours, hit OK, then turn them back on, and they reappear.

Anyone else having this issue?

Ben



contours.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  232.06 KB
 Viewed:  33 Time(s)

contours.jpg



_________________
ARCHICAD 21. Windows 7 x64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8006
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:44 pm    Post subject: Re: ARCHICAD 21 - rail edit & 3D contours issue Reply with quote

Do you mean that the "Show Contours" checkbox gets turned off somehow when you enter Railing Edit Mode?
Or is it something else. Could this be a graphics card driver problem?

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
benjamin_chan
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 10 May 2017
Posts: 119
Location: Sydney

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 12:23 am    Post subject: Re: ARCHICAD 21 - rail edit & 3D contours issue Reply with quote

Hi laszlonagy
It's not happening anymore! Must be one of those one off things....but what I was doing was:

1) I'm in 3D view. I can see the 3D contours as the "Show Contours" is on
2) I select my rail tool in 3D, and go to the 3D environment. The contours drop off, BUT the tickbox for the "Show Contours" is still checked
3) I exit the rail tool in 3D, back to my 3D view. Contours has still dropped off, "Show Contours" checkbox is still checked

_________________
ARCHICAD 21. Windows 7 x64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Roopa A
New member
New member

Joined: 20 Jul 2017
Posts: 31
Location: Bangalore

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:47 am    Post subject: Re: ARCHICAD 21 - rail edit & 3D contours issue Reply with quote

How to customize panels in ac21.
Like different panel designs in stair panel.

_________________
Roopa A
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> ARCHICAD 21 - rail edit & 3D contours issue All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy