Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Problems >>> AC21 - IFC property preview
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
alemanda
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 774
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:33 am    Post subject: AC21 - IFC property preview Reply with quote

I cannot see the IFC property preview.
Mapping is correct. Schedule is correct.
Only the value in the property table in the settings dialog is not shown. Value is always 0.00

Is it a bug?



cattura archicad 15.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  200.18 KB
 Viewed:  58 Time(s)

cattura archicad 15.png



_________________
AC 19 and AC21 latest hotfix
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Double XEON 14 CORES (tot 28 physical cores)
32GB RAM - SSD 256GB - Nvidia Quadro K620
Display DELL 25'' 2560x1440
www.almadw.it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8044
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 8:17 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 - IFC property preview Reply with quote

This doesn't seem like a bug to me.
In the IFC Scheme Settings Dialog you defined the "ALMA quantity" IFC Property, and you set its type to "IfcReal". This means it is expecting a number.
So when you type some text as a default value, I think ARCHICAD will convert that text string value into an IfcReal value, which is zero.
This is why you see zero as the default linked value in the Settings Dialog.

Try to assign a real numeric value in the IFC Scheme Settings Dialog and see what it display in the Settings Dialog.

As another note: I can imagine things are being developed so their more strictly adhere to IFC specifications. Or maybe it was just an overlook of a small glitch in previous versions which allowed it to work the way it did previously.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

AMD Ryzen 1700X 3.4 GHz, 32 GB DDR4 RAM
28" (2560x1440), NVidia GTX 1060 6GB
500 GB NVMe SSD, WIN10 PRO ENG
AC13-AC21
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
alemanda
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 774
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:30 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 - IFC property preview Reply with quote

Laszlo,
maybe I express bad what I meant.
The quantity is linked to the gross volume that's why I expect to see a number and actually this happened in AC19.
Now in AC21 it shows zero while the schedule of the same IFC propertiy of the same element is correct

_________________
AC 19 and AC21 latest hotfix
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Double XEON 14 CORES (tot 28 physical cores)
32GB RAM - SSD 256GB - Nvidia Quadro K620
Display DELL 25'' 2560x1440
www.almadw.it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8044
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:13 am    Post subject: Re: AC21 - IFC property preview Reply with quote

Ah,OK, I understand that now: in the Settings Dialog you do not see the value you set, but in the Schedule you do see the correct value.
I have no idea what could cause this, so I will just report it to GRAPHISOFT for investigation.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

AMD Ryzen 1700X 3.4 GHz, 32 GB DDR4 RAM
28" (2560x1440), NVidia GTX 1060 6GB
500 GB NVMe SSD, WIN10 PRO ENG
AC13-AC21
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
felcunha
New member
New member

Joined: 08 Jul 2015
Posts: 20
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:24 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 - IFC property preview Reply with quote

You have to click the button “apply predefined settings “ or something like that (the button shown in Italian in your image)
_________________
Felipe Ribeiro Cunha
AC 21, OS X Sierra 10.12
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
dkovacs
Graphisoft

Joined: 04 Oct 2016
Posts: 67
Location: Budapest

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:27 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 - IFC property preview Reply with quote

alemanda,

It is not a bug, it's a limitation of the Selection Settings Dialog. Displaying the actual values here would require that this dialog would be aware of eg. how long the wall is, but since that value is not available here (only thickness and height), we decided we will be just displaying a kind of preview/placeholder for User Defined IFC values here, not the actual value. It will go out properly to lists and IFC files though.

Regards,

_________________
Daniel Alexander Kovacs
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

For Troubleshooting and useful Tips & Tricks visit http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Problems >>> AC21 - IFC property preview All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy