Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Problems >>> AC21 - updating drawing on layout
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
alemanda
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 768
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:28 am    Post subject: AC21 - updating drawing on layout Reply with quote

Hi,
I've recently update to win 10.
In AC21 I'm now facing a strange behaviour during layout drawing update process.
When I open a layout, drawing update process takes longer than before and in particular it seems that drawing update stops when I switch to another program and resumes when I go to archicad window. The result is that I have to wait for archicad to update the drawing ...
If I'm not wrong, previously AC updated the drawings in background. I mean even switchin to another program AC continued with drawing update task.
Moreover I noticed that the drawing update process is done 2 or 3 times ... I mean it ends and restarts again ... like in a loop ...

_________________
AC 19 and AC21 latest hotfix
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Double XEON 14 CORES (tot 28 physical cores)
32GB RAM - SSD 256GB - Nvidia Quadro K620
Display DELL 25'' 2560x1440
www.almadw.it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
alemanda
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 768
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:36 am    Post subject: Re: AC21 - updating drawing on layout Reply with quote

I add the following.

I have the layout opened in AC21.
Update process is terminated.
I switch to another program
I go back to AC21 window (layout opened)
The drawing update process is repeated again.

Very strange.
VERY ANNOYING

_________________
AC 19 and AC21 latest hotfix
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Double XEON 14 CORES (tot 28 physical cores)
32GB RAM - SSD 256GB - Nvidia Quadro K620
Display DELL 25'' 2560x1440
www.almadw.it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
guisan
Guest
Guest

Joined: 09 Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:08 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 - updating drawing on layout Reply with quote

Hi!
Any news about this error?
This bug is wasting huge production time on the Project workflow
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
alemanda
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 768
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:35 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 - updating drawing on layout Reply with quote

I've been recently contacted by support and I did the following (as per their instructions):
- browse to c:\Users\<your-username>\GRAPHISOFT\ARCHICAD-64 Log Folder and locate the “FastLogger” folder.
- Delete all log files and then run ARCHICAD performing the steps/commands to reproduce the issue.

This solved the problem for me.
I think they are investigating on the reason why it happens.

_________________
AC 19 and AC21 latest hotfix
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Double XEON 14 CORES (tot 28 physical cores)
32GB RAM - SSD 256GB - Nvidia Quadro K620
Display DELL 25'' 2560x1440
www.almadw.it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
dkovacs
Graphisoft

Joined: 04 Oct 2016
Posts: 57
Location: Budapest

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:13 am    Post subject: Re: AC21 - updating drawing on layout Reply with quote

Hello everyone,

I am not sure the Fastlogger folder deleting thing is related to this, but we have a problem in ARCHICAD 21 that it will keep reverting drawings to "needs checking" status (even though nothing changed), so when you switch back it refreshes drawings. This should be fixed in the next update of ARCHICAD 21 (5002), which is already available as a preview version.

If someone has a a similar problem, this might be the solution to it!

Regards,

_________________
Daniel Alexander Kovacs
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

For Troubleshooting and useful Tips & Tricks visit http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Problems >>> AC21 - updating drawing on layout All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy