Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Data Exchange and Information Sharing >>> The model as a base for cost calculations
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
eldhead
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 30 Oct 2003
Posts: 50
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2003 12:47 pm    Post subject: The model as a base for cost calculations Reply with quote

Do we have knowledge regarding databeses and exporting tables from ArchiCAD. I know how to use the SQL-dialog for simple outputs of data, but I want to export these tables into a database. Then I can use Access to work with this data and simulate different outcomes depending on the input I do. Does it make sense to you?

/Johan

...struggling with this language called english.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
rory
Guest
Guest

Joined: 11 Nov 2003
Posts: 1
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 9:56 pm    Post subject: Re: The model as a base for cost calculations Reply with quote

There is a developer page where the ODBC link tool is available on the Graphisoft site, this comes with a sample Access database linked to all the tables in a sample archicad file.
http://www.graphisoft.com/products/productivity_tools/developing_for_archicad/licence.html, this link to the developer agreement is all I can find just now, fill this in and you should be able to download the information.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 7806
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 10:13 pm    Post subject: Re: The model as a base for cost calculations Reply with quote

rory wrote:
There is a developer page where the ODBC link tool is available on the Graphisoft site, this comes with a sample Access database linked to all the tables in a sample archicad file.
http://www.graphisoft.com/products/productivity_tools/developing_for_archicad/licence.html, this link to the developer agreement is all I can find just now, fill this in and you should be able to download the information.


Right, Rory. It's still there once the agreement is signed and a login is established:
http://develop.graphisoft.com/api/getapi/

I don't see an update for 8.1, but was reasonably successful when testing this with 8.0 when the ODBC driver first came out.

Karl

_________________
AC 20 US, Artlantis 5, Adobe CS 6, Piranesi 6, Final Cut Pro X, etc.
8 Core 2.8 Mac Pro/12GB RAM, SSD, ATI 5770/1GB, 27" LED Cinema/Dell U2415: OS 10.11.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
eldhead
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 30 Oct 2003
Posts: 50
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:05 pm    Post subject: Re: The model as a base for cost calculations Reply with quote

Is there a developer forum?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
StuartJames
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 181
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2003 12:13 am    Post subject: Re: The model as a base for cost calculations Reply with quote

eldhead wrote:
Is there a developer forum?

Yes - but its about as lively as a tortoise rave party in the arctic, wintertime. Still if you have any Q's there's no barrier to posting - and getting to know which other people may have signed secret agreements and know the GS handshake Mr. Green

Check out the developers forum after the agreement page on the GS website...

- Stuart

_________________
Tosh Satellite 2GHz/1Mb / Nvid GF '460 Go'
XP pro Sp2 / AC9 / PM9 / AL4 / Pir3 / C4D8.5XL
Graphire 2 / Designjet 10ps, 100

www.MadeToMeasureGDL.com !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger    
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 7806
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2003 9:54 pm    Post subject: Re: The model as a base for cost calculations Reply with quote

Thought I'd cross-reference a post from another thread here - I mention the ODBC driver at the tail end:

http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=4003#4003

Cheers,
Karl

_________________
AC 20 US, Artlantis 5, Adobe CS 6, Piranesi 6, Final Cut Pro X, etc.
8 Core 2.8 Mac Pro/12GB RAM, SSD, ATI 5770/1GB, 27" LED Cinema/Dell U2415: OS 10.11.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Data Exchange and Information Sharing >>> The model as a base for cost calculations All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy