Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> AC11 Little improvements...... Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Mike Hann
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 14 Jun 2004
Posts: 683
Location: Carlsbad

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:47 pm    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

Aussie John wrote:
Select the file/app/whatever in finder. Command I (info). Click on the icon then command V (will paste what is in the clipboard into the icon view).

Command X or delete to go back to the default.


I have tried this but have not had success. Does it matter what format the image file is in?

_________________
Mike Hann

AC13
OSX 10.6
MacBook Pro 3.06/4 GB RAM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Erich
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 31 Mar 2007
Posts: 1014
Location: Portland, Oregon

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:17 pm    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

Hi Mike,

It works pretty much like it always has on a Mac. After you select the program and hit command "I" then select the icon for the program in the "Get Info" window, then command "V" to paste in the new image.

The most common error I see is folks don't select the icon image in the window that comes up.

_________________
Erich

AC 19 6006 & AC 20
Mac OS 10.11.5
15" Retina MacBook Pro 2.6
27" iMac Retina 5K
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Mike Hann
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 14 Jun 2004
Posts: 683
Location: Carlsbad

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:32 pm    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

Thanks Erich. I was trying to select the icon in the preview portion of the get info window and apparently you need to "select it" in the header of the get info window.
_________________
Mike Hann

AC13
OSX 10.6
MacBook Pro 3.06/4 GB RAM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Geoff Briggs
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 635
Location: Seattle, USA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:11 pm    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

Here's a Mac friendly 128x128 pixel tiff I just made.

Also note that you can change the application name that appears in the dock by simply changing the name of the application in the Finder. Changing the name in the menu bar is slightly more complicated. You need to edit the info.plist file within the application package. Go find the free Pref Setter utility and use it to change the CFBundle Name key. (Save a copy of the unaltered app first.) I now have everything named ArchiCAD 11.



AC 11 icon3.tif.zip
 Description:
Had to zip this since the forum doesn't like tiffs.

Download
 Filename:  AC 11 icon3.tif.zip
 Filesize:  87.89 KB
 Downloaded:  846 Time(s)


_________________
Regards,
Geoff Briggs
I & I Design

AC18US/ 2.8GHz i7 iMac (2009), 12GB RAM, Radeon HD5670 / OS 10.10.x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Joseph Harouni
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 853
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:54 pm    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

Back to New Little Improvements....
I like the new command:

Transparent Fills & Zones

can be found in shortcut Work Environments.
Joseph

_________________
macbook pro l3"
OS X 10.12.5
ac 21
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
TomWaltz
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 4546
Location: Philadelphia, PA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:01 pm    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

Joseph Harouni wrote:
Back to New Little Improvements....
I like the new command:

Transparent Fills & Zones

can be found in shortcut Work Environments.
Joseph


It's also on the Trace & Reference Palette.

_________________
Tom Waltz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
Rafal SLEK
Active member
Active member

Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Posts: 238
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 1:06 am    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

Transparent Fills & Zones works only when Trace is activated.
Another simple but useful one - new User Interface for Door Dimension Marker.



Picture 1.png
 Description:
Dimension marker
 Filesize:  74.26 KB
 Viewed:  9383 Time(s)

Picture 1.png



_________________
MacBook Pro/2.9 GHz/Intel Core i7/16GB RAM/Radeon Pro 460 4GB/MacOS 10.12.5/Win10 64+/ArchiCAD 20 INT+POL/Maxwell Render 4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Stress Co.
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 18 Apr 2004
Posts: 1496
Location: N 43 31.16', W 114 18.895', Idaho, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 5:02 am    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

In Drawing Manger.... the Primary and Secondary sorting order indicators have been improved. You can see them now Shocked and they indicate ascending or descending order (which don't have to match).

Also.......
Rod Jurich wrote:
RichYoung wrote:
I cannot seem to be able to create a section that staggers/.........is this no longer available in A10?

That's correct Rich. Something that really annoyed the hell. Evil or Very Mad
After placement you then have to edit!!
Get 11 it is fixed, and allows you to place segmented sect/elev markers directly. Very Happy Very Happy

_________________
Marc Corney, Architect
Red Canoe Architecture, P. A.

Mac OS 10.11.5
Processor: 3.4 GHz Quad Core Intel Core i7
Memory: 32 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 SDRAM
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2GB GDDR5
ArchiCAD 21 (4022 USA Full)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Richard Morrison
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 1224
Location: SF Bay Area, CA - USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 6:53 am    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

There's a slick new library part called "Material Legend 11" under Graphic Symbols 11>Drawing Symbols 11.
_________________
Richard
--------------------------
Richard Morrison, Architect-Interior Designer
"The Kitchen Architect"
www.richardmorrison.com
AC21 (since AC6.0), Win10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5822
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:00 am    Post subject: Re: AC11 Little improvements...... Reply with quote

The measurement tool now shows the cumulative length and area if you keep clicking as well as the individual segment lengths.
Very Happy
Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> AC11 Little improvements...... All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
Page 5 of 15

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy