Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Documentation >>> Scale to Autotext Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
_Salmon
New member
New member

Joined: 10 Dec 2007
Posts: 35
Location: San Sebastian

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 1:38 pm    Post subject: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

i'm trying to desactivate the influence of a view in AUTOTEXT: Scale

any idea?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Piotr Dobrowolski
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 501
Location: Krakow - Poland

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 4:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

I wish it was possible ;-(

AFAIK impossible (I hope I am wrong)

Best Regards,
Piotr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
jaab
New member
New member

Joined: 18 Jul 2006
Posts: 17
Location: Latvia

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 6:47 pm    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

Place second drawing as Trace Refference and change Refference Color to original..
_________________
AC 19 INT
Windows 8.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Piotr Dobrowolski
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 501
Location: Krakow - Poland

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

Unless You need more eg.schedules to be placed...

Best Regards,
Piotr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
jaab
New member
New member

Joined: 18 Jul 2006
Posts: 17
Location: Latvia

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:49 pm    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

You will need two layouts - one with a drawing which scale you want to see, one with the drawings (or/and schedules), whose scale is not interested in you. At first all drawings are placed on a single page on which is autotext, afterwards "unnecessary" cut and save in second layout, which has no autotext. Then, using the Trace Reference, put on a second Layout on the first.. It is important to remember when printing use the "Print Reference "("Display Reference " if you save to the PDF).
_________________
AC 19 INT
Windows 8.1


Last edited by jaab on Wed Jul 22, 2009 2:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Erika Epstein
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 30 Oct 2003
Posts: 3646
Location: usa

PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:41 am    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

As someone at Graphisoft Budapest recently pointed out to me, first pick which CATEGORY autotext refers to, and then pick what AUTOTEXT ITEM(S) of the the selected reference you want.


First you alt/opt+click on the drawing in question.
Select the drawing, right click and choose 'set as autotext reference'

By default the selected reference is the LAYOUT so if you pick Drawing Name, it will list the names of all the drawings on the Layout.

Instead browse the available references by clicking on the arrow (see screenshot). You will find available the drawing you alt/opt+clicked on available as reference.

Select this and then chose Name and now the autotext will only show the Name of this drawing..



Autotext ref 1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  96.78 KB
 Viewed:  1060 Time(s)

Autotext ref 1.jpg



_________________
Erika
Architect, Consultant
MacBook Pro Retina, 15-inch Yosemite 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Mac OSX 10.11.1
AC5-18
Onuma System

"Implementing Successful Building Information Modeling"


Last edited by Erika Epstein on Wed Jul 22, 2009 5:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Erika Epstein
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 30 Oct 2003
Posts: 3646
Location: usa

PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:46 am    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

Categories of autotext. Note that the Proposed South Elevation which I had alt/opt+clicked on is listed as a reference category.


Autotext ref 2.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  134.87 KB
 Viewed:  1066 Time(s)

Autotext ref 2.jpg



_________________
Erika
Architect, Consultant
MacBook Pro Retina, 15-inch Yosemite 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Mac OSX 10.11.1
AC5-18
Onuma System

"Implementing Successful Building Information Modeling"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
_Salmon
New member
New member

Joined: 10 Dec 2007
Posts: 35
Location: San Sebastian

PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:31 am    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

Done! Very Happy

Thanks for your fast reply.

And congratulations for this kindly forum. I hope to help with my short experience. And sorry for my english.. Embarassed

al
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
fuzzytnth3
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 615
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:40 am    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

I think I'm having a senior moment but when I try to follow the instructions given above I'm not finding the Referencing option.

I tried alt clicking one of my views first but it didn't seem to make any difference.




Insert Autotext Dialogue

_________________
AC versions 3.41 to 21 (3009 UKI Full)
Mac OSX 10.12.3 Mac Pro-2013 32gbRam AMD FirePro D500 3072 MB graphics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger   
fuzzytnth3
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 615
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:14 am    Post subject: Re: Scale to Autotext Reply with quote

Nah ha... sussed it. The alt clicking wasn't working for me maybe a "Mac" thing but by right clicking the view I got the command Set as Autotext Reference



Right click View and set as the ref



Then using the text tool select from Category as Referencing and then select Scale

_________________
AC versions 3.41 to 21 (3009 UKI Full)
Mac OSX 10.12.3 Mac Pro-2013 32gbRam AMD FirePro D500 3072 MB graphics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger   
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Documentation >>> Scale to Autotext All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy