Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Teamwork / BIM Server >>> Teamwork Bim Server Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
giuseppe
Active member
Active member

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 335
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:04 pm    Post subject: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

Please HELP
The Team Work file crashed and when I try to open a report window say:
A serious error has occurred during The Receive process.
Before you can continue editing...........
When I restore from auto save it opens again, and It ask me if I want
to Receive changes if I say Receive it goes babacko the begin. and then it goes on a loop.
If a choose Receive later it opens, but when I do send and Receive it crash again.
Please any solution????
Thanks

_________________
Giuseppe Lazzara
ArchiCAD from 4.55 (archiradar) to 20 USA Full;
HP i7 Intel Win 10, 16 Gig Ram, 250 GB SSd,
Nvidia Geforce GTX 745
https://www.eskenasyferguson.com/


Last edited by giuseppe on Fri Dec 04, 2009 8:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Eric Batte
Active member
Active member

Joined: 22 Oct 2003
Posts: 278
Location: Houston, TX (USA)

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 4:31 am    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

When it goes into the loop, "end task/force quit" Archicad.
Open AC again and choose NOT to open the autosave file
Open the TW file again. It may prompt that the TW project needs to be reloaded from the BIM server. If you get this prompt proceed with reloading from the server.

After this you should be back in business

_________________
Eric

MacBook Pro (Retina, Mid 2012), 8 GB RAM, Mac OS 10.11.3, 27" Thunderbolt Display
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
giuseppe
Active member
Active member

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 335
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 8:56 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

It' is a Bug?
_________________
Giuseppe Lazzara
ArchiCAD from 4.55 (archiradar) to 20 USA Full;
HP i7 Intel Win 10, 16 Gig Ram, 250 GB SSd,
Nvidia Geforce GTX 745
https://www.eskenasyferguson.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Eric Batte
Active member
Active member

Joined: 22 Oct 2003
Posts: 278
Location: Houston, TX (USA)

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:53 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

I really have no idea what the cause of this problem is, but it has happened on several projects for us, but no data was lost.

The only way out of the loop is to force quit and reload a fresh copy of the project from the BIM Server.

_________________
Eric

MacBook Pro (Retina, Mid 2012), 8 GB RAM, Mac OS 10.11.3, 27" Thunderbolt Display
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
giuseppe
Active member
Active member

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 335
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 5:27 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

Thank you
At least we know that you do not lose pieces and parts, and you do not go into panic.
Thanks again

_________________
Giuseppe Lazzara
ArchiCAD from 4.55 (archiradar) to 20 USA Full;
HP i7 Intel Win 10, 16 Gig Ram, 250 GB SSd,
Nvidia Geforce GTX 745
https://www.eskenasyferguson.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
gkovacsp
Graphisoft

Joined: 20 Nov 2003
Posts: 82
Location: Budapest

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:56 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

Did Eric's suggestion solve your problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
giuseppe
Active member
Active member

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 335
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 1:06 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

Thanks
to be interested in my question. I steel have the same problem, but with with another file.

_________________
Giuseppe Lazzara
ArchiCAD from 4.55 (archiradar) to 20 USA Full;
HP i7 Intel Win 10, 16 Gig Ram, 250 GB SSd,
Nvidia Geforce GTX 745
https://www.eskenasyferguson.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
gkovacsp
Graphisoft

Joined: 20 Nov 2003
Posts: 82
Location: Budapest

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 1:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

Please do the following:
-save a PLN from your teamwork project for backup (Especially if you have unsent changes)
-quit ArchiCAD
-locate the following folder: Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Graphisoft\TW Data (This is the folder, where ArchiCAD keeps a local cache of the projects for fast and possibly offline operations)
-you will find a cache folder there, its name starts with your project's name
-delete this folder

The next time you start ArchiCAD and try to open the same project it won't find the cache information locally and will have to reload the project from the Server

If it fixes you problem, then you can try to migrate the changes (if any) from the saved PLN to the TW Project, but your only tool is Copy/Paste now.

Let me know if this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
gkovacsp
Graphisoft

Joined: 20 Nov 2003
Posts: 82
Location: Budapest

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 1:35 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

Sorry, just realized you have no option to save the pln, since it crashes during opening the project.

In this case - if you have important unsent changes:
-stop the server before opening the project
-open the project in ArchiCAD (since the server is off, it won't try to commnicate and can't have a receive error)
-save the project as a PLN
-close AC
-delete the cache folder as described in my previous post
-start the server
join the project

If you do not have unsent changes, then simply delete the cache folder before starting ArchiCAD. Make sure you don't try to open the autosave file either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
giuseppe
Active member
Active member

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 335
Location: Dallas, TX

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Teamwork Bim Server Reply with quote

Thank you I will try when the problem is shown up again.
Thanks again.

_________________
Giuseppe Lazzara
ArchiCAD from 4.55 (archiradar) to 20 USA Full;
HP i7 Intel Win 10, 16 Gig Ram, 250 GB SSd,
Nvidia Geforce GTX 745
https://www.eskenasyferguson.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Teamwork / BIM Server >>> Teamwork Bim Server All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy