Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Tips and Tricks >>> 2D Symbol Display Trouble in Schedule
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Dave Seabury
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 18 Feb 2010
Posts: 125
Location: Bozeman Montana

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:38 pm    Post subject: 2D Symbol Display Trouble in Schedule Reply with quote

I have created a few electrical symbols that allow the symbol to be rotated
and keep the script (height script in this case) to remain the same regardless of the rotation.

The attached screen shot shows 5 Duplex outlets each advancing 45 degrees. The symbols look correct as placed, but when scheduled
they appear to have a mind of their own (first five listings in schedule)

Is there a way to control the 2d symbol in the schedule?

thanks in advance

David



Duplex Outlet w Height Script.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  134.83 KB
 Viewed:  936 Time(s)

Duplex Outlet w Height Script.JPG



_________________
AC 19, Windows 7 64 bit, Dell T5810, Xeon 3.5GHz ( 6 Cores), 32 GB Ram, Quadro K620 2GB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5654
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:59 am    Post subject: Re: 2D Symbol Display Trouble Reply with quote

Dave,
I hope you are still monitoring this.
I found a solution - this has been bugging me for ages as well.

In you object(s) at the beginging of the 2D script type the following.

if GLOB_CONTEXT = 6 then
SYMB_ROTANGLE = 0
endif


This won't affect what you see in plan.
It just assures that when viewed in the schedule (GLOB_CONTEXT = 6) that the 2D symbol is not rotated.
So now it will appear correctly all the time regardles of how it is rotated in the plan.

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Rod Jurich
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Chittering Western Australia

PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:59 am    Post subject: Re: 2D Symbol Display Trouble Reply with quote

Cheers Barry, this has bugged me also.
Many thanks.

_________________
Rod Jurich
AC4.55 - AC14 INT (4204) |  | OBJECTiVE |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Dave Seabury
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 18 Feb 2010
Posts: 125
Location: Bozeman Montana

PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:28 pm    Post subject: Re: 2D Symbol Display Trouble Reply with quote

Barry,

Works like a charm, thanks for taking the time to figure this out.

Much appreciated,

David

_________________
AC 19, Windows 7 64 bit, Dell T5810, Xeon 3.5GHz ( 6 Cores), 32 GB Ram, Quadro K620 2GB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Tips and Tricks >>> 2D Symbol Display Trouble in Schedule All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy