Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Tips and Tricks >>> Honeycomb Wall Goto page Previous  1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
zeropointreference
Active member
Active member

Joined: 17 Sep 2010
Posts: 321
Location: xyz

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Honeycomb Wall Reply with quote

Would you tell me how you got the beam to do that, Matthew?
_________________
AC16, BUILD 4010, Win 7pro, Asus G50vt x5 (P7450 2.13ghz, Nvidia 9800GS 512meg (8.15.11.8669), 4gigs 800ghz)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Matthew Lohden
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 31 Oct 2003
Posts: 6609
Location: SF Bay Area, CA USA

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:01 pm    Post subject: Re: Honeycomb Wall Reply with quote

zeropointreference wrote:
Would you tell me how you got the beam to do that, Matthew?


The beam needs to have a higher intersection priority than the wall and the layers have to have the same intersection number. A curious feature of this (for which I have yet to find a use) is that the holes can appear or not depending on the layers settings.

_________________
Matthew Lohden
Consultant, SF CA

MacPro 8core 32GB Radeon 5870
OSX 10.8 Mountain Lion, XP32, Win 7x64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
zeropointreference
Active member
Active member

Joined: 17 Sep 2010
Posts: 321
Location: xyz

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 12:32 am    Post subject: Re: Honeycomb Wall Reply with quote

Sorry, I meant make the beam turn into a 10x10 grid of small blocks.
_________________
AC16, BUILD 4010, Win 7pro, Asus G50vt x5 (P7450 2.13ghz, Nvidia 9800GS 512meg (8.15.11.8669), 4gigs 800ghz)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Matthew Lohden
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 31 Oct 2003
Posts: 6609
Location: SF Bay Area, CA USA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:45 pm    Post subject: Re: Honeycomb Wall Reply with quote

zeropointreference wrote:
Sorry, I meant make the beam turn into a 10x10 grid of small blocks.


You just draw whatever shape(s) you want with fills in the profile editor.

_________________
Matthew Lohden
Consultant, SF CA

MacPro 8core 32GB Radeon 5870
OSX 10.8 Mountain Lion, XP32, Win 7x64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
zeropointreference
Active member
Active member

Joined: 17 Sep 2010
Posts: 321
Location: xyz

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:53 pm    Post subject: Re: Honeycomb Wall Reply with quote

I'm not sure why it's never occurred to me that one can make unconnected pieces in the profile editor like that but it still be one object. Having a bit of an epiphany morning here.

Thanks.

_________________
AC16, BUILD 4010, Win 7pro, Asus G50vt x5 (P7450 2.13ghz, Nvidia 9800GS 512meg (8.15.11.8669), 4gigs 800ghz)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Tips and Tricks >>> Honeycomb Wall All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy