Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Student Forum >>> Urgent help required!
View previous topic :: View next topic
Omnimushu

PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:49 am    Post subject: Urgent help required! Reply with quote

I'm a student who has archicad 11 and can't afford an upgrade at the moment. Someone has sent me some files that have been done in version 12 and I can't open them.

Unfortunately the person who sent the files I can no longer get hold of due to holidays and I need someone who can open the files and save them so they are compatable with 11.

Is anyone able to help?

Kind regards,
Vlada

PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 10:35 am    Post subject: Re: Urgent help required! Reply with quote

OK,I'm also new to this forum ,but u can download and register archicad15 as a student,so that will probably be a better idea than changing the file.
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Urgent help required! Reply with quote

Omnimushu wrote:
I'm a student who has archicad 11 and can't afford an upgrade at the moment. Someone has sent me some files that have been done in version 12 and I can't open them.

Unfortunately the person who sent the files I can no longer get hold of due to holidays and I need someone who can open the files and save them so they are compatable with 11.

Is anyone able to help?

Kind regards,

I am sorry I would like to help but I have only Full version and that does not open EDU version files.

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
ejrolon

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:07 am    Post subject: Re: Urgent help required! Reply with quote