Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Forum Related Issues >>> Report obsolete
View previous topic :: View next topic

Would it be useful to have a "Report Obsolete" button for topics in this forum?
Yes
83%
 83%  [ 5 ]
No
16%
 16%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 6

Author Message
dv_chris
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 20 Jul 2012
Posts: 89
Location: Melbourne

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 2:45 am    Post subject: Report obsolete Reply with quote

In addition to the "Report Spam" button, may I suggest a "Report Obsolete" button that we could use to start weeding the multiple old threads that complain about something that already got fixed six versions ago?
Perhaps for legacy users, there could the possibility to add additional information, like "Relevant only to v11 users and earlier"
Then, when we search for something, we could filter out more of the irrelevant stuff.

_________________
Running Archicad 18 (4020 AUS) on
Windows 7 Pro 64bit, SP1, IntelXeon 2.13Ghz, 12Gb RAM, dualscreen NVidia Quadro FX3800


Last edited by dv_chris on Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:31 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8005
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:17 am    Post subject: Re: Report obsolete Reply with quote

You should make this into a wish so people can vote.
Then we could have an idea of how much support this wish can get.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
dv_chris
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 20 Jul 2012
Posts: 89
Location: Melbourne

PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:32 am    Post subject: Re: Report obsolete Reply with quote

Ok, done. Thanks Laz.
_________________
Running Archicad 18 (4020 AUS) on
Windows 7 Pro 64bit, SP1, IntelXeon 2.13Ghz, 12Gb RAM, dualscreen NVidia Quadro FX3800
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Forum Related Issues >>> Report obsolete All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy