Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Calc units in schedule wall thickness Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Tom Krowka
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 1282
Location: Pawleys Island, SC

PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:47 pm    Post subject: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

Am generating a wall schedule and including wall thickness. It appears that value in feet/inches/decimals is controlled by calculation units-length units in project preferences. However, only decimal equivalents are available in that dialogue box. Any way to get inches. Decimal equivalents of inches aren't going to be greeted with much enthusiasm by contractors.

Thanks.

_________________
Tom Krowka Architect
Windows 10, AC Version 21
www.walshkrowka.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
David Maudlin
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 3704
Location: Washington, D.C.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 2:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

Tom:

I am not seeing this, the dimension is controlled by Project Preferences > Dimensions > Linear Dimensions (leftmost button). Maybe if you post your Interactive Schedule settings someone can spot the problem.

David

_________________
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC21 USA+MEP iMac 27" 4.0GHz Quad-core i7 | 24 gb ram MacBook Pro 2.5GHz | 16 gb ram OSX10.10.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Tom Krowka
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 1282
Location: Pawleys Island, SC

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:40 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

Nope, that's not it either. Have linear dimensions set to feet and fractional inches and I still get 7.25" in the wall thickness column only. All other values in the schedule are in the appropriate feet and inch values.
Have an email in to GS support....will see what they have to say.

_________________
Tom Krowka Architect
Windows 10, AC Version 21
www.walshkrowka.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
dromo07
New member
New member

Joined: 30 Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Location: Tyler Texas

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 11:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

dp

Last edited by dromo07 on Wed May 10, 2017 11:09 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
dromo07
New member
New member

Joined: 30 Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Location: Tyler Texas

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 11:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

Tom Krowka wrote:
Nope, that's not it either. Have linear dimensions set to feet and fractional inches and I still get 7.25" in the wall thickness column only. All other values in the schedule are in the appropriate feet and inch values.
Have an email in to GS support....will see what they have to say.


Sorry to bring up an old thread but i did not find any other thread with this issue. Did you find a way to get this done correctly? I am having the same issue as well with the door schedule coming up in decimals and not in fractions. Its fine when its quarters but the 1/8ths will be an issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5822
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 1:50 am    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

It seems length (and perimeter), area and volume are controlled by the calculation units.
Width and height seem to be controlled by the dimension settings - I would have thought all schedule figures should be controlled by calculation units.
I have never noticed as I have everything set to metric millimetres.

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Tom Krowka
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 1282
Location: Pawleys Island, SC

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 4:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

Never did find a way to change the values. Have just lived with it. TK.
_________________
Tom Krowka Architect
Windows 10, AC Version 21
www.walshkrowka.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
MrC
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 50
Location: Coastal British Columbia

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

Having same issue. anymore thoughts out there?
_________________
macbook pro 2.7 GHz Intel Core i7 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB
AC 21 USA (64 bit & latest build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address    
MrC
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 50
Location: Coastal British Columbia

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

Embarassed apologies for double post!
_________________
macbook pro 2.7 GHz Intel Core i7 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB
AC 21 USA (64 bit & latest build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address    
MrC
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 50
Location: Coastal British Columbia

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 10:00 pm    Post subject: Re: Calc units in schedule wall thickness Reply with quote

schedule settings
_________________
macbook pro 2.7 GHz Intel Core i7 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB
AC 21 USA (64 bit & latest build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Calc units in schedule wall thickness All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy