Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Drafting Wishes >>> Offset circle that works like rectangle (+)
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
63%
 63%  [ 7 ]
Important (4)
27%
 27%  [ 3 ]
Average (3)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not important (2)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not needed (1)
9%
 9%  [ 1 ]
Average: 4.36 points
Total Votes : 11

Author Message
jduxbury
Guest
Guest

Joined: 08 Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Location: Charlottesville, VA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 4:27 am    Post subject: Offset circle that works like rectangle (+) Reply with quote

Why can't you add the option to offset a copy of a CIRCLE..... i.e. just like offsetting a rectangle can be done with the (option key pressed while in the offset process on a mac)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5981
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 4:38 am    Post subject: Re: Offset circle that works like rectangle (+) Reply with quote

Interesting.
You can offset a copy an arc but not a full circle.
If it is a circular fill it can also be done.
Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5981
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 4:43 am    Post subject: Re: Offset circle that works like rectangle (+) Reply with quote

PS you can use the offset tool and magic wand but you will get two half circles instead of one full circle.
Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Rogerdodge
Active member
Active member

Joined: 30 Aug 2012
Posts: 385
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:02 am    Post subject: Re: Offset circle that works like rectangle (+) Reply with quote

Watch the first section of this, he seems to be offsetting copies of a circle!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y0QzmOp406w

_________________
AC20 5025 NZE MEP Cadimage Tools
i7-4790K CPU @ 4.0GHz 4.4GHz 32GB Ram, Nvidia GeFORCE GTX 980 4GB, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
s2art
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 16 Mar 2005
Posts: 3440
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Offset circle that works like rectangle (+) Reply with quote

Draw a new circle after selecting Offset from the control palette. But yes, it should work the same as for a rectangle.
_________________
S t u a r t . R o s e
LAD Architecture
AC19 8000 NZE
AC20 5025 NZE
HP Envy Notebook + 27"
Intel i7-6500 2.5GHz, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Drafting Wishes >>> Offset circle that works like rectangle (+) All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy