Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Cooperation Wishes >>> copy reserved objects...
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Important (4)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average (3)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not important (2)
50%
 50%  [ 1 ]
Not needed (1)
50%
 50%  [ 1 ]
Average: 1.50 points
Total Votes : 2

Author Message
theoryshaw
New member
New member

Joined: 29 May 2014
Posts: 21
Location: Madison, WI

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 12:37 am    Post subject: copy reserved objects... Reply with quote

Be able to copy/paste those objects that are reserved by someone else.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
ejrolon
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 14 Nov 2003
Posts: 3986
Location: Puerto Rico and Miami

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:11 am    Post subject: Re: copy reserved objects... Reply with quote

eyedropper to copy the settings of the reserved object and click to place?
_________________
eduardo rolón AIA
Macbook Pro 2.6 i7 16GB ram
OS X 10.XX latest
AC21US -> AC08
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
theoryshaw
New member
New member

Joined: 29 May 2014
Posts: 21
Location: Madison, WI

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:05 pm    Post subject: Re: copy reserved objects... Reply with quote

unfortunately, not in this case.

working on a 2d detail sheet, was reserved by someone else and they were missing in action, to relinquish.

Figured, if i could just copy what was there and modify, i could rectify later.

<i knew they weren't working on it>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8006
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:32 pm    Post subject: Re: copy reserved objects... Reply with quote

Are you coming from a Revit background?
It seems to me that you are using words used in Revit, like Sheet and relinquish.

Because of this I am not quite sure where you are exactly.
Are you in a Detail Viewpoint? Or are you on a Layout (Sheet in Revit)?
I don't have the BIM Server installed at the moment, but I agree with Eduardo that picking up the settings of any element (by using ALT/OPT-click) should work even if the element is reserved by someone else.

Also, who or what is missing in action? The person who made the reservation? If he is, then the BIM Server Admin should force him to leave the shared Project. Then all things reserved by him would be released and would be free to be reserved by others.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 7793
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:56 pm    Post subject: Re: copy reserved objects... Reply with quote

Also... as you have posted this, as a previous post, as a Wish... since it is clear that you are a Newbie to AC... please post your questions in the appropriate forum after thoroughly reading the Help and only post a Wish when it is clear that AC cannot do what you need.
_________________
AC 20 US, Artlantis 5, Adobe CS 6, Piranesi 6, Final Cut Pro X, etc.
8 Core 2.8 Mac Pro/12GB RAM, SSD, ATI 5770/1GB, 27" LED Cinema/Dell U2415: OS 10.11.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Steven Dumont
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 932
Location: Vermont, USA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:30 pm    Post subject: Re: copy reserved objects... Reply with quote

I've always been able to copy and paste "things" (walls, lines, fills etc.) that are reserved by someone else.
_________________
Mac OS X 10.12.6
27" Retina 5K iMac
16 GB Ram
AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB

AC21, latest hotfix, USA Full
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Link
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 22 Oct 2003
Posts: 3866
Location: Ketchum Idaho USA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 11:36 pm    Post subject: Re: copy reserved objects... Reply with quote

Likewise - it shouldn't be an issue?

Cheers,
Link.

_________________
Want a ground-breaking ARCHICAD Template? For FREE?! BIM6x Template Kits!

Boost your ARCHICAD skill with your very own ARCHICAD Expert! ArchiBOOST!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website   Facebook ID (Not full URL, just ID!) LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Cooperation Wishes >>> copy reserved objects... All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy