Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Libraries / Library Parts / GDL >>> Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
David Bearss
Active member
Active member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 269
Location: Hood River, Oregon, USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:19 pm    Post subject: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

Am migrating a version 11 project to 18 and am getting missing library objects. When attempting to load 11 migration library there are directories for 13 through 17 but none for 11 and 12. Are these available somewhere and am curious as to why are they missing?
_________________
David Bearss

Archicad 18/Windows 10
i7 2.4 GHz / 8 GB ram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
s2art
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 16 Mar 2005
Posts: 3421
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:09 am    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

AC16 and 17 both have Migration Libraries back to AC10, but 18 only appears to go back to 13. If you have these versions can you copy the 10, 11 and 12 Migration Libraries to the 18 Migration Library folder, or just link them from the 16 or 17 migration library folder?

Otherwise, the HELP CENTRE (in the "Where to find Migration Libraries" paragraph) says you can download migration libraries from GRAPHISOFT website, while not giving an actual link.

_________________
S t u a r t . R o s e
LAD Architecture
AC19 8000 NZE
AC20 5025 NZE
HP Envy Notebook + 27"
Intel i7-6500 2.5GHz, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
David Bearss
Active member
Active member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 269
Location: Hood River, Oregon, USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:15 am    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

Sadly I have not upgraded since 11 so do not have any of the intermediate versions.
_________________
David Bearss

Archicad 18/Windows 10
i7 2.4 GHz / 8 GB ram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 7764
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 1:03 am    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

Your key can run all prior versions, and as far as I know, resellers make all prior install packages available for download. See if they'll give you the link for AC 17.

Because the migration is semi-automated now, it might be smoother to migrate to 17 and then to 18?

_________________
AC 20 US, Artlantis 5, Adobe CS 6, Piranesi 6, Final Cut Pro X, etc.
8 Core 2.8 Mac Pro/12GB RAM, SSD, ATI 5770/1GB, 27" LED Cinema/Dell U2415: OS 10.11.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
David Bearss
Active member
Active member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 269
Location: Hood River, Oregon, USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:03 am    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

From my reseller tech support;

It is there. Someone had the idea to split the Migration Libraries into 2 separate folders. Look inside the ArchiCAD 18 folder for
- "ArchiCAD Migration Libraries" (contains libraries 13 thru 17) and
- "Old ArchiCAD Migration Libraries" (contains libraries 10 thru 12)

_________________
David Bearss

Archicad 18/Windows 10
i7 2.4 GHz / 8 GB ram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 7764
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:07 am    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

Thanks for that. Don't know that I would ever have noticed otherwise!
_________________
AC 20 US, Artlantis 5, Adobe CS 6, Piranesi 6, Final Cut Pro X, etc.
8 Core 2.8 Mac Pro/12GB RAM, SSD, ATI 5770/1GB, 27" LED Cinema/Dell U2415: OS 10.11.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
s2art
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 16 Mar 2005
Posts: 3421
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:14 am    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

Glad you found it… But why GS???? Rolling Eyes
_________________
S t u a r t . R o s e
LAD Architecture
AC19 8000 NZE
AC20 5025 NZE
HP Envy Notebook + 27"
Intel i7-6500 2.5GHz, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
David Bearss
Active member
Active member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 269
Location: Hood River, Oregon, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

Still struggling wit this. Karl am going to try your suggestion and migrate through an intermediate step. Am wondering if it will still work with version 15?
_________________
David Bearss

Archicad 18/Windows 10
i7 2.4 GHz / 8 GB ram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
David Bearss
Active member
Active member

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 269
Location: Hood River, Oregon, USA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 11:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

I couldn't find where to download v17 so I installed version 15 and things seem to migrate well. But windows and doors are still v11 but all else seemed good. Saving file and trying to migrate to v18 and doors and windows do not migrate and are missing.
any suggestions??

_________________
David Bearss

Archicad 18/Windows 10
i7 2.4 GHz / 8 GB ram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
DGSketcher
Active member
Active member

Joined: 22 Jul 2011
Posts: 416
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2015 1:31 pm    Post subject: Re: Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library Reply with quote

Just an idea, depends on how many v11 objects you have... you could try opening the file in v15 and use ALT+CMD click to transfer the settings from the v11 objects to the equivalent v15 objects. Hopefully if they update properly to v15 then you can open in v18.

http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/guides/archicad-18-int-reference-guide/elements-of-the-virtual-building/parametric-objects/parameter-transfer-between-objects/

_________________
Apple iMac MacOS Sierra / AC20UKI (most recent build)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Libraries / Library Parts / GDL >>> Missing ArchiCAD 11 Migration Library All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy