Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Open ARCHICAD Wishes >>> Zone Polyline Points Available to Zone Stamp
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
100%
 100%  [ 3 ]
Important (4)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average (3)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not important (2)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not needed (1)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average: 5.00 points
Total Votes : 3

Author Message
Matt Balaam
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 26 May 2010
Posts: 76
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2015 1:20 am    Post subject: Zone Polyline Points Available to Zone Stamp Reply with quote

I think it would be extremely useful for a custom zone stamp to be able to read the bounding points of the zone as an array of X and Y coordinates. Given a zone is basically a polyline this doesn't seem like it should be too difficult.

This would allow for fills to be drawn through GDL with complete control over how they display in different situations. The fill could react to story settings, model view options etc. and show differently in each situation.

This would also make it possible for the stamp to calculate the maximum width and depth of the zone for simple room dimensions and do various other calculations.

_________________
AC19 (6006 AUS FULL) | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Intel Xeon E3-1240 v3 @ 3.40GHz | 16GB RAM | NVidia Quadro K600
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
sboydturner
Active member
Active member

Joined: 05 Dec 2006
Posts: 268
Location: Adelaide

PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:08 am    Post subject: Re: Zone Polyline Points Available to Zone Stamp Reply with quote

Matt,
I think masterscript's zone tool does this already

Scott

_________________
Scott Boyd-Turner
HP Z230 Workstation: i7-4790, 16Gb, 256Gb SSD, Quarto K2204Gb, Win 7 Pro
15" Macbook Pro 11.3, 16Gb, 512Gb SSD, Geforce GT750M, MacOS 10.11.3
HP ZBook Studio 15: i7-6820 ,16Gb, 256Gb SSD, Quadro M1000, Win10 Pro
AC 19 5002 AUS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Matt Balaam
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 26 May 2010
Posts: 76
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:02 am    Post subject: Re: Zone Polyline Points Available to Zone Stamp Reply with quote

sboydturner wrote:
Matt,
I think masterscript's zone tool does this already

Scott


Hi Scott,

Thanks for the suggestion.

Just had a quick look at Master Script's zone tool and it only has options to adjust the marker itself, there are no options for fills that trace the shape of the zone etc.

_________________
AC19 (6006 AUS FULL) | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Intel Xeon E3-1240 v3 @ 3.40GHz | 16GB RAM | NVidia Quadro K600
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    LinkedIn Profile Link (Full URL, please)
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Open ARCHICAD Wishes >>> Zone Polyline Points Available to Zone Stamp All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy