Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> General Wishes >>> Imported PDF to have an OPACITY OPTION
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
100%
 100%  [ 1 ]
Important (4)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average (3)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not important (2)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not needed (1)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average: 5.00 points
Total Votes : 1

Author Message
archigreen
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 61
Location: Stamford, USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:53 pm    Post subject: Imported PDF to have an OPACITY OPTION Reply with quote

Wouldn't it be nice to have an OPACITY OPTION for imported PDF's?
So we can give 20% opacity for consultant's drawings and mark-up on top with 100% opacity.

_________________
ArchiCAD 20
iMac Mac OS X Sierra 10.12
4 GHz. Intel Core i7
16 GB 1867 MHz DDR3
AMD Radeon R9 M395X 4096 MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
sboydturner
Active member
Active member

Joined: 05 Dec 2006
Posts: 284
Location: Adelaide

PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:57 am    Post subject: Re: Imported PDF to have an OPACITY OPTION Reply with quote

I do this already by importing consultants files into independent worksheets and use these as trace reference

Regards,
Scott

_________________
Scott Boyd-Turner
HP Z230 Workstation: i7-4790, 16Gb, 256Gb SSD, Quarto K2204Gb, Win 7 Pro
15" Macbook Pro 11.3, 16Gb, 512Gb SSD, Geforce GT750M, MacOS 10.11.3
HP ZBook Studio 15: i7-6820 ,16Gb, 256Gb SSD, Quadro M1000, Win10 Pro
AC 22 AUS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
archigreen
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 61
Location: Stamford, USA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 3:56 pm    Post subject: Re: Imported PDF to have an OPACITY OPTION Reply with quote

All I'm asking is OPACITY or TRANSPARENCY option. Now PDF or any imported Pict cannot be transparent.

Thankx.

_________________
ArchiCAD 20
iMac Mac OS X Sierra 10.12
4 GHz. Intel Core i7
16 GB 1867 MHz DDR3
AMD Radeon R9 M395X 4096 MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
David Maudlin
Senior member
Senior member

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 3739
Location: Washington, D.C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 5:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Imported PDF to have an OPACITY OPTION Reply with quote

archigreen:

If you convert the pdf to tiff, jpeg, gif format (there are a few others) you can place it with the Figure Tool, which has a transparency option. But i do wish that the Figure Tool used pdf format, so the transparency option would be available for pdf files.

David

_________________
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC21 USA+MEP iMac 27" 4.0GHz Quad-core i7 | 24 gb ram MacBook Pro 2.5GHz | 16 gb ram OSX10.10.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> General Wishes >>> Imported PDF to have an OPACITY OPTION All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy