Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> User Interface Wishes >>> Find function in layer dialoque box Goto page Previous  1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic

What's your opinion about this wish?
Essential (5)
60%
 60%  [ 9 ]
Important (4)
26%
 26%  [ 4 ]
Average (3)
13%
 13%  [ 2 ]
Not important (2)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Not needed (1)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Average: 4.47 points
Total Votes : 15

Author Message
arqrivas
Veteran member
Veteran member

Joined: 09 Jun 2015
Posts: 513
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 4:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Find function in layer dialoque box Reply with quote

Dan G wrote:

I thought a few times about whether it would be useful to be able to have sub-folders for layers. That you can expand or collapse. Color coding would be good too.


I think sub folders is also a good idea, we need some more organization in there.
And something that will help us to administrate the layers is to have a function to hide and show objects apart from the function in the layers, personally my layer list grows because so far the only feasible way to hide and show elements in a plan is with the layers, so I have to do several layers just to control the visibility of elements and no other reason.

_________________
Please report back if the answer help you, this will help others with the same problem. Thanks!
AC 21 INT, Windows 7 / Cinema 4D R17 and Blender
ArchiCAD Quick Tips https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLX8TL9dDJUQ304aLMeF-0SZ6BBNDb_W_n
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
gpowless
Active member
Active member

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 336
Location: Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:11 pm    Post subject: Re: Find function in layer dialoque box Reply with quote

What would be better in my mind would to have a persistent layer filter based on any of the available columns. That way if all you needed to see was the architectural viewpoints a filter of "A-" (for those using old AutoCad layer schemes) would all that would be needed.

I use something like that by putting commonallities in the Extension column. Then all I have to do is hit the ascending sort and viola! All the layers are sorted according to my scheme.



Layers1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  140.75 KB
 Viewed:  64 Time(s)

Layers1.jpg



_________________
AMD Phenom II 2800MHz 8g
2 - GeForce GTX 550 Ti +1g
2 - Viewsonic VA2226w
Microsoft Windows 10
Archicad 21 USA Full

Intel i7-6700@3.4GHz 16g
GeForce GTX 745 4g
2-HP Pavilion 25xw
Windows 10
Archicad 21 USA Full
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> User Interface Wishes >>> Find function in layer dialoque box All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy