Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Documentation >>> Change marker archiveing Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
daninet
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 16 Sep 2015
Posts: 59
Location: Dubai

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:15 pm    Post subject: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

I still feel the change/revision management is a total mess and unnecessary overcomplicated but let it be as it is functional.

I don't get one thing: What is happening with the change markers after I close the Issue?

I have ~25 changes placed over more than 100 layouts and 300 views. Big project, many changes. I did archive the changes but I don't want to delete them. I want to hide them.
Do I really need to open all views one-by-one and put the change markers to a hidden layer?
Isn't it should be done globally with a single click? What is the point in archive then?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8006
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 11:43 pm    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

In the Layout Book tab of the Navigator, right-click the Book at the top of the tree and activate the Issue Details option. In the appearing Issue Details Dialog, set the "Show Markers" field to the "of latest Revision only" value.
_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

AMD Ryzen 1700X 3.4 GHz, 32 GB DDR4 RAM
28" (2560x1440), NVidia GTX 1060 6GB
500 GB NVMe SSD, WIN10 PRO ENG
AC13-AC21
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
daninet
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 16 Sep 2015
Posts: 59
Location: Dubai

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:10 am    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

It is "show latest" by default. I'm at revision 5, all markers archived at revision 2, 3 and 4 are there unless I'm hiding the layer.


change.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  508.9 KB
 Viewed:  187 Time(s)

change.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8006
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 2:56 pm    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

Then I think this is either a bug, or it is a file-specific problem.
I tried this and for me this setting worked: Changes belonging to previous Issues were hidden in all Viewpoints and Layouts.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

AMD Ryzen 1700X 3.4 GHz, 32 GB DDR4 RAM
28" (2560x1440), NVidia GTX 1060 6GB
500 GB NVMe SSD, WIN10 PRO ENG
AC13-AC21
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Eric Zehrung
Guest
Guest

Joined: 01 Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Location: Ballarat, Australia

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:39 am    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

I think I know what is going on. (Had the same problem.)

All change markers remain visible on views. The "show markers on latest revision" refers to layouts. Previous markers will appear on a layout until that layout is added to a new issue. That confused me at first. Try this: Create changes and add change markers as needed. Create new issue. In the LAYOUT BOOK, make sure that the correct changes are attached to the right layouts. In the BOOK SETTINGS, make sure that the layout is included in the current issue. (This is what I had missed.) Finally, update the layouts in DRAWING MANAGER. After that, the previous change markers should disappear from the layout. Layouts not included in the current issue will still show the previous change markers. The entire history of change markers will visible in the view.

Is this how other people understand it to work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
ClaudiaDeGoede
New member
New member

Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Posts: 19
Location: Windhoek, Namibia

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

Eric explained it very good. My questions is: if for example a door spec in the door schedule changes...you would have to add a change "cloud" on the layout....because you can't add it for example in the door elevation annotation field in the schedule - these changes added directly on layouts do NOT disappear when you want to issue the layout again - thus my wish:
PLEASE make it possible to add changes in the schedule fields (plans elevations, views). - or does someone have a workaround ?

_________________
REGARDS
CLAUDIA

AC 8.1 - 20, REG.CON. AC15, WIN 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
KatalinBorszeki
Graphisoft

Joined: 18 Jan 2013
Posts: 349
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 1:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

Hi All, the change markers should not be visible with the "show markers of latest revision only" setting. This is an error on our end, and it is planned to be corrected in the next update! Thanks for letting us know, kata
_________________
Katalin Borszeki
Implementation Specialist
GRAPHISOFT

http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com - the ArchiCAD knowledge base
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
junior
Active member
Active member

Joined: 09 Sep 2004
Posts: 325
Location: Bay Area, CA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 7:56 pm    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

I can confirm that I have this same issue on AC20 Build 5025 USA FULL.
_________________
Junior
•Windows 7 2.4 GHz Quad Core [ArchiCAD 21]
•Mac OS X El Capitan 3.5 GHz 6-Core [ArchiCAD 21]
•User since ArchiCAD 7
•Web: JIF Hub
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
andrew tingle
New member
New member

Joined: 27 Jan 2016
Posts: 6
Location: London

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 4:47 pm    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

Has this been fixed yet?
_________________
Andrew Tingle
London, UK

ArchiCAD 21
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
PrendosJoe
New member
New member

Joined: 20 Jul 2016
Posts: 14
Location: Auckland

PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:04 am    Post subject: Re: Change marker archiveing Reply with quote

We're having the same issue in AC20 with older issue change markers not 'turning off' when new changes are added even when the layout is added to the new issue. We didn't have an issue in AC19.. is this going to be fixed please?

Cheers

_________________
ArchiCAD 20 3016 NZE FULL
Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Intel Xeon 3.5GHz
16GB RAM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Construction Documentation >>> Change marker archiveing All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy