Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Products >>> Model conflict checking with itself
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ngolyos
Guest
Guest

Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Posts: 2
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:56 am    Post subject: Model conflict checking with itself Reply with quote

Hey guys!

How I can make a model conflict checking with itself?
For example I would like to check two objects (chairs) which are in one layer in one IFC or PLA.

Thank you for your answers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5840
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:30 am    Post subject: Re: Model conflict checking with itself Reply with quote

If you are talking about checking for 2 or more exact duplicates then there is the "Check for Duplicates" add-on that can be downloaded form the Goodies page.

http://www.graphisoft.com/downloads/goodies/index.html

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
ngolyos
Guest
Guest

Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Posts: 2
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Model conflict checking with itself Reply with quote

Not exactly, but it is a very good information. I didn't know this goodies.

I added a pircture where you can see my problame.



chair problem.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  84 KB
 Viewed:  77 Time(s)

chair problem.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5840
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:22 am    Post subject: Re: Model conflict checking with itself Reply with quote

You want collision detection.
As far as I know that is only available with MEP objects in Archicad.
I think you can do collision detection with model saved as IFC and using other software but I can't say for sure as I have never had the need.

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Products >>> Model conflict checking with itself All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy