Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Schedule background fill on layouts opaque
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Nathan Brauer
Active member
Active member

Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 218
Location: New York

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 2:47 pm    Post subject: Schedule background fill on layouts opaque Reply with quote

Hi Folks,

My schedules in one of my projects are displaying on layouts with an opaque gray fill, as shown in attachement. When exploded into lines, text and fills, fill is an AirSpace with an RGB fill background color.

I see no place to control drawing's background, other than the "Transparent Background" box, which is checked.

Placing new schedules from within the project produces the same display.
Pasting schedules from outside the project produces standard display.

Any suggestions welcome.
I already tried restarting machine...

Thanks.

_________________
Nathan Brauer
Gillis Architects
AC20 **** US Full

Mac Pro (upgraded mid 2010 model)
2 x 2.93 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
40 GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC
ATI Radeon HD 5870 1024 MB
Mac OS X Sierra 10.12.4 (11G63)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
juliencuadra
New member
New member

Joined: 13 Feb 2014
Posts: 18
Location: paris

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 9:15 am    Post subject: Re: Schedule background fill on layouts opaque Reply with quote

OK so I found a way to solve this.

When decomposing the schedule I noticed the background of the fill that covered it was the RGB wheel which doesn't correspond to any pen.

So I went back to the plan view selected the fill too and there too the default background pen what the RGB wheel.

I changed it to the transparent pen, went back to my drawings and updated the schedules and they reappeared.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Da3dalus
Active member
Active member

Joined: 12 May 2006
Posts: 209
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 12:52 am    Post subject: Re: Schedule background fill on layouts opaque Reply with quote

We just ran across this. Thank you so much for the fix... I was stumped!
_________________
Chuck Kottka
Orcutt Winslow
Phoenix, Arizona, USA

ArchiCAD 21 (since 4.5)
Mobile: Macbook Pro 15" Touchbar OSX 10.12.5 Core i7 2.6GHz/16GB RAM/Radeon Pro460 4GB
Home: Mac Pro OSX 10.11.6 Dual-Quad 2.8GHz/18GB RAM/512MB nVidia GeForce 8800GT
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website   Facebook ID (Not full URL, just ID!) 
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Schedule background fill on layouts opaque All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy