Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Products >>> Archicad won't let me add gutter to roof covering
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
laz89
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 05 Jan 2016
Posts: 146
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 10:40 pm    Post subject: Archicad won't let me add gutter to roof covering Reply with quote

Hi, Im having a bit of trouble adding a gutter to a particular roof edge. I have had this problem before - but was fixed as the roof was not drawn straight (was about 0.1mm off) when i straightened the roof last time - I was able to add a gutter fine.

I have checked this and its already straight. The pink nodes don't come up to add a downpipe and the cadimage roof edges says that there is a gutter on that face.

Im out of ideas.

How can i add a gutter on that edge?



Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.36.26 AM.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  74 KB
 Viewed:  29 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.36.26 AM.png



_________________
Archicad 20 Mac.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laz89
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 05 Jan 2016
Posts: 146
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 10:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Archicad won't let me add gutter to roof covering Reply with quote

Roof Edges Screenshot


Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.43.41 AM.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  46.33 KB
 Viewed:  31 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.43.41 AM.png



_________________
Archicad 20 Mac.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laz89
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 05 Jan 2016
Posts: 146
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 10:45 pm    Post subject: Re: Archicad won't let me add gutter to roof covering Reply with quote

Roof Coverings Gutter Screenshot


Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.44.53 AM.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  115.26 KB
 Viewed:  32 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.44.53 AM.png



_________________
Archicad 20 Mac.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Brett Brown
Active member
Active member

Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Posts: 369
Location: Auckland NZ

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:58 pm    Post subject: Re: Archicad won't let me add gutter to roof covering Reply with quote

Hi, You have selected the roof slab and not the roof accessory itself.
_________________
Imac, Sierra AC 20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Other Products >>> Archicad won't let me add gutter to roof covering All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy