Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
arq17a
New member
New member

Joined: 30 Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Location: Swiss

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:28 pm    Post subject: Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule Reply with quote

Hi, I would like to do a schedule from my wardrobes in Elements. But it just works as one piece.
Is there any way to do this as a wardrobe Element so in the list he will separate the things and not to draw wall elements piece by piece?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
arq17a
New member
New member

Joined: 30 Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Location: Swiss

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 12:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule Reply with quote

Guys.. please, could anyone help me??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5654
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:30 am    Post subject: Re: Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule Reply with quote

Is your wardrobe an object or are you creating it from walls, slabs, columns, etc.?

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
arq17a
New member
New member

Joined: 30 Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Location: Swiss

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule Reply with quote

Barry Kelly wrote:
Is your wardrobe an object or are you creating it from walls, slabs, columns, etc.?

Barry.


It is an object... and i am exactly trying to avoid to do it with walls.

A17A.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5654
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:11 am    Post subject: Re: Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule Reply with quote

If it is a single object then you can only schedule it as a single object.
If you want to schedule items like number of shelves, number of drawers, door style, etc., then you will need parameters in your object for these.
You can then add these parameters to your schedule field to output these values.

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
arq17a
New member
New member

Joined: 30 Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Location: Swiss

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule Reply with quote

Barry Kelly wrote:
If it is a single object then you can only schedule it as a single object.
If you want to schedule items like number of shelves, number of drawers, door style, etc., then you will need parameters in your object for these.
You can then add these parameters to your schedule field to output these values.

Barry.


Hey thanks for your answer.
Parameters like in the property manager or how?

Thx
A17A
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5654
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 2:31 am    Post subject: Re: Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule Reply with quote

You can schedule properties from your objects but you will have to add the properties (if they don't already exist) and manually update the value in each of your objects.
I was meaning to schedule the object parameters, but this will depend on your object and what parameters it has.
For an example see the attached image.

If your object doesn't have the parameters you want then yes you will need to use properties which can be added to the schedule in the same way except you want "Parameters and Properties" instead of "Library Part Parameters" when you "Add Fields".

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Schedules >>> Schedules: ArchiCAD20 Wardrobe Elements in Schedule All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy