Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> How to create a ramp in 21
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Roopa A
New member
New member

Joined: 20 Jul 2017
Posts: 21
Location: Bangalore

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:12 am    Post subject: Re: ac21- STAIRS - no 3D Reply with quote

Barry Kelly wrote:
I would check to see what renovation filter is active in 3D to see if it different to the plan.
Also check your layers showing are the same.
Or check your 3D filter options as stairs may be turned off there.

Barry.


How to create ramp in ac 21

_________________
Roopa A
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Barry Kelly
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5654
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:49 am    Post subject: Re: How to create a ramp in 21 Reply with quote

Roopa A,
When replying to a post please try to keep it relating to the same subject.
If asking a completely different question please start a new post.

I have split this post off from the one you replied to.

Ramps in 21 are done the same as they were in previous versions.
Either objects, roofs, meshes, morphs, etc., with the exception that the old stair tool no longer exists so you can set a ramp up in that way.

The new stair tool does not do ramps unfortunately.

Barry.

_________________
Versions 6.5 to 21
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 7 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7911
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:24 am    Post subject: Re: How to create a ramp in 21 Reply with quote

The Stair Tool does not do Ramps per se, but there is a way to achieve Ramps using the Stair Tool. Here is how:

http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=268244#268244

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> How to create a ramp in 21 All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy