Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> AC21 can't get stairs>treads in floor plan transparent
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
whatwaitnow
New member
New member

Joined: 22 Oct 2017
Posts: 5
Location: australia

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:58 am    Post subject: AC21 can't get stairs>treads in floor plan transparent Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,

I can't get stairs>treads in floor plan to be transparent, its a steel stringer staircase and i need the tread plates and end plates to be visual from floor plan so i can dimension them...help please!

Cain Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
laszlonagy
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 8005
Location: Budapest, Hungary

PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 6:14 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 can't get stairs>treads in floor plan transparen Reply with quote

The opacity of Treads does not influence the visibility of Tread Plates on the Floor Plan. The Structure of the Stair, if checked to be visible, will be displayed properly regardless of the opacity of Tread. So it is not the case of Treads overlapping Tread Plates in 2D.

I am not exactly sure but I think what happens here is that Structure GDL Objects (such as "Flight Beam 21") are not scripted in a way to be able display Tread Plates in 2D, only in 3D. So the Structure is displayed in 2D only in a simplistic way, mostly the bounding box geometry of the Beam/Cantilever/Stringer is displayed.

You should create a wish for option to display details of Structures (Tread Plates etc.) in the 2D of Stairs.

_________________

Laszlo Nagy, Moderator, Site Admin
https://twitter.com/laszlonagy

i7-2630QM 16 GB RAM
17.3" (1920x1080), NVidia GTX 460M
SSD+HDD, Win10-64 ENG
AC13-AC21 (64-bit, latest build)
Loving ARCHICAD since 1995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website    
whatwaitnow
New member
New member

Joined: 22 Oct 2017
Posts: 5
Location: australia

PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 11:30 pm    Post subject: Re: AC21 can't get stairs>treads in floor plan transparen Reply with quote

Thanks, I ended up having to lay 2d lines over the floor plan where the plates are located, not ideal, although still really happy with the new stair tool.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> AC21 can't get stairs>treads in floor plan transparent All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy