Search the Knowledge Base Report a bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   .    ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> Profiles not mitring
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
methy
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 171
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 12:46 am    Post subject: Profiles not mitring Reply with quote

im trying to use the profile manager tool to join a window reveal with a gypsum board groove with either a slab or wall and mitre it with the same profile applied to the column tool but as you can see from the image they arent mitring even though they share the same layer.

or should i try using the objective tool instead?



profiler-mitre.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  239.12 KB
 Viewed:  31 Time(s)

profiler-mitre.jpg



_________________
Jason Clark
AC21
work- Intel i7-8700k 3.7-4.7GHz, 32gb DDR4 RAM, GTX1080Ti 11gb, 500gb ssd, 3TB WD red, corsair watercooled, Win10
home- AMD FX8350 4.01 GHz, 12gb DDR3 1600 RAM, HD6900 2gb, 256gb ssd, 3TB WD red, Air cooled, Win 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger   
methy
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 171
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Profiles not mitring Reply with quote

lots of views but no opinions yet?
_________________
Jason Clark
AC21
work- Intel i7-8700k 3.7-4.7GHz, 32gb DDR4 RAM, GTX1080Ti 11gb, 500gb ssd, 3TB WD red, corsair watercooled, Win10
home- AMD FX8350 4.01 GHz, 12gb DDR3 1600 RAM, HD6900 2gb, 256gb ssd, 3TB WD red, Air cooled, Win 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger   
Karl Griffith
Junior member
Junior member

Joined: 02 Jun 2016
Posts: 68
Location: Schenectady, NY USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Profiles not mitring Reply with quote

Perhaps draw the profile as a morph and use the tube function from the pet palette (in 3d) to form the frame. You'd probably need to set up something to trace in 3d.
_________________
ArchiCAD 21
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view       ArchiCAD-Talk Forum Index >>> Working in ARCHICAD >>> Profiles not mitring All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright 2012 - Graphisoft SE. All rights reserved worldwide. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy