The Global Archicad Community

Stay informed. Get help. Share your knowledge.

Sharing a project for a team, accessing projects remotely. Setup of BIMcloud/Users/Roles, Working/Messaging in Teamwork (Example: What are the firewall settings for the BIMcloud to make it accessible over the Internet?)

Moderators: ejrolon, Barry Kelly, Karl Ottenstein, LaszloNagy, Gordana Radonic, nbalogh, Marton Kiss, gkmethy, mnguyen, Istvan Moharos

#313965
I created a new view setting for a floor plan with zone coloring. Everytime I save the drawing, I made sure that I am on a different view so that when another user (or myself) opens the plan, they do not see the zone color showing up.

However, the zone color keeps on showing up everytime the drawing is opened. I looked through the "Work Environment" setting to see if there's an option to turn this feature off so I can save a profile setting, but I dont see it. Please let me know where it is- Thank you.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that every time I open up the teamwork project file, the "default view" is not something I last saved and sent to teamwork project no matter how many times I tried to saved the file with a different view setting... This would solve my problem if someone can show me how to override this default view setting or where it is
#313997
Could you post two screenshots? One about the state before you close your session (the state you aim for), and one for the state it looks just after opening the file.
#314003
The picture on the left is the default opening view and the one on the right is the one I last saved no matter how many times I "reserved all" and saved with different views, etc.
The Zone fill color is there, it's just transparent because of the model view option.
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (185.38 KiB) Viewed 434 times
#328198
I solved my own problem, I'll post it here if someone has this question in the future.

Teamwork file opens with a default view, for some reason it includes zone fill color
Solution: Save the project as a pln file on the desktop with a desired view you want. Share it again as a teamwork project. In the future when you open the teamwork project, it will always default to this specific view.