The Global ARCHICAD Community

Stay informed. Get help. Share your knowledge.

Sharing a project for a team, accessing projects remotely. Setup of BIMcloud/Users/Roles, Working/Messaging in Teamwork (Example: What are the firewall settings for the BIMcloud to make it accessible over the Internet?)

Moderators: Barry Kelly, Karl Ottenstein, LaszloNagy, ejrolon, gkmethy, Marton Kiss, Istvan Moharos

User avatar
By Achille Pavlidis
#294051
Hi, I'm facing a very serious problem. Yesterday there was some kind of power outage that may have resulted in corrupted files on the server. Consequently this morning when trying to access teamwork files, there was an "Access Denied" next to each teamwork member, and "Not accessible" next to each project. See attached screenshot below:
Image
Furthermore it seems that all Users including the masteradmin have been deleted/corrupted because when trying to open the BIMcloud Manager I always got the message "Invalid login name or password" and could not log in to the BIMcloud Manager. Furthermore when clicking "Lost password" and inserting my credentials there was an error "Client tried to access a not existing item (Error code 6)"
Image

In my attempts to login to BIMcloud Manager I click on "Configure", where I set a new password for Masteradmin. Now I can log in to the BIMcloud Manager but there are no users and no Projects. What can I do to recover the files? Please help!!!
By nbalogh
#294087
Hi,

Achille managed to solve the issue on his own in the mean time. The BIMcloud Basic Manager's database file has been corrupted because of the power outage.

In case you experience something similar, please contact your local GRAPHISOFT reseller for help.

Kind regards,
Noemi
User avatar
By Achille Pavlidis
#294186
In case anyone faces the same problem, here is what I did:

Go to BIM Server / Manager / Data, find the most recent .gz file and extract it, Disable the BIMcloud server, delete the plain (no extension) db, rename the extracted file to db, then re-enable the BIMcloud server.

You will need to delete, and add again the users in the client machines