The Global ARCHICAD Community

Stay informed. Get help. Share your knowledge.

Sharing a project for a team, accessing projects remotely. Setup of BIMcloud/Users/Roles, Working/Messaging in Teamwork (Example: What are the firewall settings for the BIMcloud to make it accessible over the Internet?)

Moderators: Karl Ottenstein, LaszloNagy, ejrolon, Barry Kelly, gkmethy, Istvan Moharos, Marton Kiss

#302112
There is an annoying problem with Release / Release all function in our Teamwork projects in Archicad 22.

My colleagues, but also myself have a problem that Archicad doesn't really release elements in the project when one clicks on the Release or Release all button in the Teamwork palette or in the menu.

So a person releases everything, goes home, and yet, there are his reservations still active in the teamwork and others have to kick him out from the project.
Even when it says in the actions in the Bimcloud manager that the person has released all and not reserved anything after that.
#302152
Hi,

I'm really sorry to hear about your issue.

Do you see any pattern or regularity that what kind of elements stay reserved in this case?

Also, is it happening with all users, or only with a few?

Kind regards,
#302397
There doesn't seem to be any clear pattern, or at least I haven't notice any.
I have noticed it on "loose" text fields on the plans and I think there might have been also some other 2D graphic - lines, polylines.

At first I thought it might be caused when the file was closed too "fast" before it had time to proceed the Release command, but then it was strange that the release command was registered among the action on the BIM Cloud Manager and yet the reservations were still active in the project.

So far are my colleagues aware of the problem and they just hit the release button several times before they close the file. Not ideal though, but we are planning to create a new TW file soon, so we'll see if that will resolve some of the issues.

But another thing that might be related is also the Send & Receive command before closing. I hit the the Send & Receive, try to close the file and get a message asking if I want to send the changes to the server. Even if I didn't do anything in between and I'm quite sure it had enough time to proceed the send command.